We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuma, Arizona Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel and services were excellent! Because of the wife's arthritic handicap, we were given an upgraded suite on the ground floor. Never have we stayed at a hotel having personnel anymore hospitable and efficient than the Yuma Hampton inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Terrific hotel while on temporary duty away from home. Quite room, plenty of coffee and lemonade in the evening. Left too early for breakfast but they provide breakfast bags to go. Convenient to all parts of Yuma.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed on June 3, 2014 on return from Grand Canyon. Told that the hotel was 8 years old but looked like it had been built on a few years prior. This location is next to the mall and all the restaurants so you can walk everywhere if you wanted...if it wasn't 107 degrees the day we arrived. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff that was working that morning even told us before we started if we needed anything to let her know...wow proactive!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and all items were in there place. We continue to recommend Hampton's to get fans in the bathrooms so they don't steam up the entire place...but this is small potatoes :) We also used the pool...my daughter loves the pool. They didn't even need to warm it up it was so hot that day. This pool is not indoors so that was smart considering the area of the country. Forgot that they even got our two rooms close together. I presented the manager prior to our departure a 5 rating Excellent Service Pin. Told him that the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms met all the standards that I have come to expect from Hampton, and it was a great final day of our vacation prior to arriving home!! Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect! Staff and facilities were wonderful. The breakfast was very nice, room comfortable. Easy check in and out. Highly recommend! I am not sure what else to say to get to 200 characters. The hotel was simply perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank billiejeann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A really comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. This is now my "go to" hotel in Yuma. Checking in is easy, the cookies and 24/7 coffee is awesome and the breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Check out was as easy as walking out the door. The property was clean, the washer and dryer helped out immensely and the 24/7 little "store" was a great help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phrogguy261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my third stay at this Hampton. Although it doesn't seem to be a newer property, it has all of the amenities of a newer hotel and it is very conveniently located on 16th Street. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was up to Hampton Standards. I definitely plan to stay there the next time I am in Yuma.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRMSR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Over the last month, we have stayed at a huge variety of hotels and this is the best Hampton Inn (and others of this type, including HGIs) we visited, We think we were given an upgraded room with sofa, chair, two footrests, desk & chair and another office-type chair. Good TV choice, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, but no safe. And good, reliable Internet, free to all.

The hotel appeared to be well managed and an excellent breakfast buffet was provided and kept topped up. The best at this type of property that we have seen. The fresh fruit choice was quite exotic, compared to the ubiquitous melon varieties.

Close to the Interstate, a good place to stop in Yuma. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing