We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Yuma
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We visited the in-laws for five nights and stayed four of them at the Towne Place. I was able to get four nights on Marriot points at a pretty decent rate. I didn't have enough points or we would have stayed here all five nights.

Check in went very smooth. I reserved a queen suite and asked for an upgrade. It is strange, but I was told they do not have any king suites on the property. Oh well, I don't get upgraded every time. We got to our room and being used to a king bed at home we started wondering what it would be like to sleep on a queen bed together for 4 nights.

After thinking about it awhile, we went back to the front desk and asked that if a room with two beds opened up later in our reservation, if we could change to it. Aaron told us to wait and got the manager of the property to help. Not sure if he was tired of us or didn't have the authority to honor such requests.

The manager was quick to point out that a two bed suite was 10,000 points per night more. I told her I know I don't have that many. She kept fiddling with the computer and finally told us that she would upgrade us to a two bed suite for no additional points and wished us "Merry Christmas"!

We were VERY appreciative and VERY impressed with the room.

The Towne Place is right off exit 2 of I-8 and just off of US 95. It is also right across the street from a mall. Very convenient and it was also very easy for us to find our parent's RV Resort.

The breakfast in the morning is OK. The washer and dryer worked great. We enjoyed our stay at the TownePlace and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

First off I moved into this hotel from the Holiday Inn Express up the road, This place is much nicer. You feel like your at home with the wonderful Staff and Workers. Whether your doing laundry, (Cheaper than Holiday Inn), BBQ'ing on the Great "Clean" Grill or getting in a quick work out this place is hard to beat. If your like me and enjoy cooking, you cant beat the kitchenette to do your cooking with just about everything you may need, if your missing something just ask the Staff and they will get it for you.

Sophia the lead staff lady and the crew went above and beyond the call of duty to fix my room after I arrived. I had my carpet Shampooed, my floors Steam Cleaned and my Drain unplugged all in 1 day...You wont get this attention to detail for other places.

Great Breakfast and PM Snacks also while you stay here.....And if your not into that, you can easily walk within 200 meters to eat at variety of places..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adventurecpl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Booked a two bedroom suite, which worked out perfectly. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The staff, including the cleaning service staff, were friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to the mall and most any kind of food you could want - all within a couple of minutes. One of the best hotel stays I've had in a long long time. Will definitely book there again. It was also fairly quiet as far as freeway traffic, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickytraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I liked this hotel a lot. I was upgraded to the 1 bedroom and it was just wonderful. The studio rooms are very small compared to the 1 and 2 bedroom ones. They came with a full kitched, granite countertops, nice tv's, a table, couch, chair, coffee table. The only bad thing about this hotel is that it is a rewards category 1 which is the lowest for the area. That is the reason that i moved to another marriot. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The remembered who i was from the first day.

I would recommend staying here if you have a family and want some extra room and a kitchen to use.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ploeg8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

My wife's sister flew in to our home airport in Tucson the Saturday prior to our stay at the TownePlace and we took her on a whirlwind tour of Palm Springs, Los Angeles and San Diego ... stopped at the TownePlace on the way home. Great choice. Two separate bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, 3 TVs, two clock radios - there is much to cheer about here. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the location near Yuma's biggest and newest shopping center couldn't be much closer. This place is a win-win (as most Marriott's are). Clean and open only a bit more than a year. We will definitely consider the TownePlace during our next stay in Yuma. Oh yeah, and unlike some other "suite" properties in town, the windows at the TownePlace open.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TucsonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank managnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Yuma

Address: 1726 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £96 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing