We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, coldest AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Yuma
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, coldest AC”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loved this hotel. We had a two bedroom suite which allowed us to set our bedroom ac at 56 and the other rooms at 70. The ac actually maintained 56 degrees! The hotel is located across the street from the shopping area. They serve breakfast and dinner nightly. The breakfast is typical continental. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, so cannot comment. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is a nice Marriott property conveniently located to shopping and dining. Across the street is small diner (Penny's) which is open 24/7. Nicely equipped studio rooms, as well as 1 and 2 bedroom. Breakfast is basic but serves the purpose. If you want to get more Marriott points, go up the hill and stay at the Fairfield or Springhill Suites also by Marriott. Overall, a pleasant stay and great employees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are so happy to hear you and you family enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mccall Creek, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a very nice stay the hotel. The biggest and nicest pool I have ever I have ever seen. Nice clean rooms and the beds were great. We hopefully stay again when back in the area. Great location!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We also hope to see you again. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in Wednesday April 30 to visit my Marine. Wanted a little more space and the comforts of a kitchenette. Expected a barrier between room and living area. There was none. Bathroom has no privacy due to fact you can enter the restroom through the closet that is located next to the front door of the room. Incredibly odd set up. Sofa "bed" Is equivalent to toddler bed and couldn't accommodate two small children comfortably. TV is set up in odd space as to making uncomfortable to watch without straining necks. I expected a Hilton Homewood suites type of living space. But since Marriott is $50 more per night I expected far more... Additionally, the breakfast choices are few. We checked out after the first night and checked into out usual Marriott favorite for the remaining 3 nights (Fairfield) which is a block up on the same street. Rooms are more spacious. Rates are lower, staff is always welcoming and breakfast is a feast in comparison. I regret to say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a single man much less anyone expecting a comfortable extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We appreciate all feedback positive or negative. Next time you are in the area consider trying us out again. We offer one and two bedroom suites, one of these might be more comfortable for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This year I'm back for 6+ weeks.

Still a very clean hotel. Marriott standards. Very well maintained. Smokey does a great job.

Jackie and Jackie are professional, polite, and incredibly competent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in Yuma for more than a couple of days.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank fracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS-Staff, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you Mr. Racz for your wonderful comments about our staff. We enjoy having you back again this year and hope you will be back for many more.
We appreciate you, your loyalt to us and to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 months. I had a one bedroom suite. It was perfect. Clean. Good bedding. Flat screen TV's. Free wireless internet. Helpful staff. No billing problems. Full refrigerator, oven/stove, dish washer. Plumbing was good and well maintained. Carpet very clean. Thanks.

Room Tip: Use Marriott Rewards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our family relocated from NJ to Yuma, AZ and we stayed at this property for 5 months. During that time the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I can't remember a time they did not go over and beyond to assist us from best places to dine to best place to live! The suites feel like you are in an apartment, because they are so spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the nightly snacks with Thursday night dinner made our stay even the more enjoyable. Staff members that were superb and whom I will never forget; Amber, Charles, Daniel, Moses, Jackie and everyone in housekeeping. Best place for kids, especially teens!

Room Tip: Top floor, corner suite facing parking lot has the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2andamut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Yuma

Property: TownePlace Suites Yuma
Address: 1726 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing