We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
321 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

After a long drive it was nice to walk into this place for a good nights rest. The rooms were super clean and comfy. The staff was very attentive and helpful. If we happen to be in the very cool town of Yuma again, the Candlewood will be our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    16
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
21
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have stayed here at least once a month since it opened. The staff has been most accommodating even doing some room cleaning (if necessary) even though it is an extended stay hotel. Depending on the time of year if you stay on the Southside you can see fields of green blowing with the wind, or the Northside and watch hot air balloons and/or fighter jets landing at the air station. From the hotel there is easy access to all areas of Yuma. However, there is one drawback, there are no restaurants, bars, or stores close by (not counting the Arby's at the start of the drive)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I Stay here for 3months from Dallas, TX, on business assignment.Great experience.they treat me like family.even though ain't from here but I feel like home.great staffs and I met new friends and family.Free dinners on Monday & Thursday evening, you can't bit that.soda, water & beer just great.environment is quite & peaceful nice company.love this Hotel.whenever I'm back in town definitely coming back.The room are amazing.just what I want.full kitchen.office space.nice size bathroom and the bed is the best part of it.nice, soft & comfortable.I recommend this place to anyone that want a luxury hotel but 4 less this your right place.seriously not kidding.giving it "5 stars".everybody have there view but this my view. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I had to come to Yuma for work and stayed for 3 nights. My first room had a broken A/C blowing cool air, which does not cut it in the desert. The front staff person promptly switched me to a near room. To me that is the definition of customer service. The room is a nice studio with a full kitchen, a desk and a comfy bed. On my first night they had a free dinner hosted by the hotel. The only downside is there in not a free breakfast. However they have a mini "market" which is an easy way to grab something quick to eat or drink. If I need to go back to Yuma I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgranillo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is nice new as peaceful. And all of the staffs a very courteous. There are free dinners on Monday night and Thursday night with sodas, beers but no wine. In the back of the hotel they are fields that are used growing different type of crops so there are no noise to keep you awake at night or railroads trains.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor if the hotel is busy like all new hotels it is constructed with wood floor joists...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udomsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I like the hotel. Friendly staff, good service...Except they did not honor my request for a top floor room. I am a light sleeper, and having heavy-footed people above me keeps me awake at night. That happened this time, so I didn't sleep well. As a frequent guest, with my room preference specifically stated in my reservtion, I expected better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My company put me up in this hotel for 45 consecutive days. The staff was friendly and professional, especially Lisa. The Manager hosted a dinner twice weekly. They always had a basket of fresh cookies in the lobby. The laundry was a nice edition. I was immediately enrolled in the PriorityClub points program. The once weekly maid service was actually a good idea, I knew each week when the room would be cleaned, and would make myself scarce. Don't waste any time looking for a hotel, because this is the place to stay while you endure Yuma. The only thing they're missing is a bar.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room, facing the Lettuce fields. It's much more quiet than the odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0tt513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Yuma

Property: Candlewood Suites Yuma
Address: 2036 S Avenue 3 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at the brand new Candlewood Suites Yuma, the premier extended-stay hotel in Yuma. Located conveniently near many of Yuma s major attractions, this magnificent property features 95 professionally-decorated suites complete with all of the comforts of home.Each suite features a fully-equipped, modern kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, and garbage disposal. Experience the best sleep in Yuma with the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Savor amenities such as an executive desk with ergonomic chair, large leather recliner, and a 32 LCD television as a business or leisure traveler. Access free high-speed Internet from each suite and from the 24-hour business center. Book our 350-square-foot conference room for your next important meeting.Make it a movie night and check out any of the free movies from the Candlewood library. Supply yourself with goodies from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, featuring a large selection of snacks and groceries. In the mood to grill? Show off your skills on our stainless steel Jenn-Air gas barbecues and host friends or family in our signature Gazebo. When it s time to do the laundry, stop by our complimentary laundromat to get a few loads done. De-stress at the end of the day with the basketball court and a 24-hour fitness center.Whatever your pleasure is, we are sure to have it. So Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites Yuma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Candlewood Yuma
Yuma Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing