We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our first experience at a Candlewood Suites hotel and we were impressed to say the least! It all started with a greeting by FRIENDLY reception staff. Rooms are spacious and very well appointed. They have a great patio area in th rear with br-b-ques for your use. Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drifter235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were very glad to have chosen this hotel in Yuma. Elisa in the front desk welcomed us with a big smile and quickly proceeded to tell us she had assigned a room in the 4th floor, away from the highway noise. We appreciated her assistance as we enjoyed this fairly new property off highway 8. Although there is nothing around it, there are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and stores a couple of miles north. Will consider this property again should we be in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing north, away from the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is fairly new, with nice property layout and great views. Desk service was amazing and the room was exceptional. It included fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery, desk w/ proper desk chair, and lots of space. The convenience store, which sold frozen packaged food, was also a nice touch. We'll definitely try to stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: north side rooms have views of vast farmland.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in room 319, and although the room and beds were excellent, the a/c heater unit was a bit loud. It seemed to rattle, so I wore ear plugs all night. Also, because the structure did not seem to be precast concrete floors, it was very easy to here people walking in their room overhead. Also the fan in the bathroom was very loud and rattled as well. Other then the couple of glitches, it is a very nice hotel in a very good location for a higway traveller.

Room Tip: I'd request the top floor (4th) in order to avoid having people walking overhead in their rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winnerManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This property shares an exit from I-8 with an HIE and an Arby's, and that's about it for now. You need to go west another mile or so to find gas, restaurants, etc. But it is a very nice property and seems pretty new. Folks are friendly, the bed is comfortable, the shower is great, the room temperature control works well, nice TV. It may be a little small if you are on an extended stay but it is great for a night or three. No free breakfast, which is a bit non-competitive but the price is really good so still a nice value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays. It was a phenominal stay. Great location, super-friendly staff, quiet area, and nice amenities. Free laundry machines and a nice gym to boot. The kitchen area in the suite was a great money-saver since we didn't have to go out to eat all the time. This will be my new place to stay when I return to Yuma.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the basketball court. You can hear the ball bouncing at night if someone is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After a long drive it was nice to walk into this place for a good nights rest. The rooms were super clean and comfy. The staff was very attentive and helpful. If we happen to be in the very cool town of Yuma again, the Candlewood will be our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Yuma

Address: 2036 S Avenue 3 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at the brand new Candlewood Suites Yuma, the premier extended-stay hotel in Yuma. Located conveniently near many of Yuma s major attractions, this magnificent property features 95 professionally-decorated suites complete with all of the comforts of home.Each suite features a fully-equipped, modern kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, and garbage disposal. Experience the best sleep in Yuma with the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Savor amenities such as an executive desk with ergonomic chair, large leather recliner, and a 32 LCD television as a business or leisure traveler. Access free high-speed Internet from each suite and from the 24-hour business center. Book our 350-square-foot conference room for your next important meeting.Make it a movie night and check out any of the free movies from the Candlewood library. Supply yourself with goodies from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, featuring a large selection of snacks and groceries. In the mood to grill? Show off your skills on our stainless steel Jenn-Air gas barbecues and host friends or family in our signature Gazebo. When it s time to do the laundry, stop by our complimentary laundromat to get a few loads done. De-stress at the end of the day with the basketball court and a 24-hour fitness center.Whatever your pleasure is, we are sure to have it. So Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites Yuma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Candlewood Yuma
Yuma Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing