We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Never have had a problem with a holiday inn. Nice clean good breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

Room was very clean and the view on either side of the hotel is pleasant. The gym was help full for burning off the most delicious cinnamon rolls that are part of the yummy breakfast. The location is perfect as it is right off of I-8 and VERY close to ave 3E which is the main drag to the, well, everything in Yuma. The palm tree lights added a little bit of class to Yuma and my kiddo loved the fountain. The best part is the you will not need to set an alarm clock for those early mornings as a distant train (not obnoxious) will rouse you from your slumber.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Spent one night here en-route from San Diego to Tucson. The hotel perfectly met our needs. We sat by the pool eating a delivered pizza as the sun went down. Next morning the breakfast was well above average for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I normally don't write reviews but often rely on reviews when picking hotels while traveling. We chose this Holiday InnExpress based on the reviews and we really enjoyed our 2 night stay here! I decided I should write a review so others would know this is a great place to stay. Carpet, bedding, and rooms were spotlessly clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. Breakfast was great with tons of choices. Hotel is conveniently located near the freeway but we got a quiet night's sleep. I would definitely go back and most certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bussb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Very clean, excellent beds (my wife has arthritis and needs a softer bed), great service. Nice breakfast included with room. Booked online and got a very good rate

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Great place, great morning fill up with breakfast. Nice pool and spa. Gym needs some weights but plenty of cardio systems.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurecpl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I've stayed here maybe 3 or 4 times over the last 5 years. It's a really nice Holiday Inn Express, built in the last 10 years. The rooms are well appointed and quiet, even though the hotel is next to Interstate 8. The free breakfast is good and there's plenty of room in the dining area.

The only negative is it is away from central Yuma by a few miles, it's really pretty much on the outskirts by itself, although there are some small commercial areas nearby. This doesn't bother me, since the main reason I stay in Yuma is to go to Los Algodones, Mexico for low cost dental work, cheap liquor, and (legal) drugs.

I usually get a room for about $80 + tax with a AAA discount. Considering the quality of this hotel, plus the free all-you-can-eat breakfast, it's a great deal!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
881 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Yuma
Holiday Inn Yuma
#12 of 33 in Yuma
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yuma

Address: 2044 S Avenue 3 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Convenient and Pet-Friendly Yuma HotelTravelers lodging in Yuma, Arizona are sure to enjoy the superb services and amenities in Yuma, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 3 miles away from the Yuma International Airport (YUM).If you are looking for great hotels in Yuma, AZ, you are sure to appreciate our superb Yuma hotel accommodations. Our hotel provides easy access to several military sites such as the Yuma Proving Grounds and US Marine Corps Air Station, as well as nearby agri-businesses such as Gowan and Dole Fresh Vegetable Company.Families prefer staying at our pet-friendly hotel surrounded by the beautiful Sonoran Desert. You can enjoy our convenient location near several popular Yuma attractions such as the Kofa National Wildlife Refuge as well as the beautiful Colorado River, which offers scenic boat trips daily. Just west of California and north of Mexico, our hotel is merely a day trip away from exploring a different place and culture.During your Yuma vacation, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. You'll enjoy our hotel room's modern design, and awake refreshed each morning after a great night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds. Book your reservations today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yuma Hotel Yuma
Holiday Inn Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing