We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. We had a top floor room, which is always a request for our family. The hotel was clean, the pool spotless and a bit on the warm side, but fun none the less. We swam daily with our daughter. The breakfast selection was good. They even had a few gluten free items that our daughter could choose from. Most hotels don't have anything for gluten allergies, so props to this hotel for that! We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Yuma.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

At our property every guest is just as important for us. we are glad our breakfast menu worked out great for you and your lovely family. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've stayed here 3 times over the past 4 years and it has always been a good value. Friendly desk staff, good location, good price. For the same price as the full up Holiday Inn you get a great breakfast. I'll gladly trade the bar and restaurant for the breakfast. There are plenty of other places to eat and drink within 5 min. My only gripes are relatively minor. It just may be I have stayed in too many hotels lately but didn't this place have big screen TV's ? The one in my room was more the size of a computer monitor. Also, there was a refrig but no microwave in the room. They would provide one for $10/day. No thanks, that smacks of airline pricing. As I say, relatively minor, but as a travel veteran all the other places I stay provide these perks, why can't this HIE also do what the others do? It is nice to have the ability to warm up leftovers brought back from restaurant meals. Nice pool but being Yuma it is filled with very warm water - not refreshing. They really need chilled water - weird but true. You can do away with the super soft pillows - they suck.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TGSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are working really hard to satisfy every single one of our guests. Unfortunately we do not carry microwaves for all our rooms except for our suites, however we have a microwave available at all times in our breakfast area. We also have a couple microwaves available upon request for standard rooms at no charge. Thank You and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night, excellent price and great room with lots of amenities and comfort. Front desk people were so helpful and nice. Good breakfast, complimentary. We will stay here again. Most Holiday Inns are a lot more expensive

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TomKat2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Other than great breakfast and friendly staff, we keep our hotel spotless at all times. we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is worth to stay : clean rooms, air condition is working and wirh low noise, the reception works wel when coming and leaving, quiet location, close to highway. Good breakfast. Not to forget a pretty pool! We enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: We stayed for one night and I guess that all rooms will be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Musch-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for your great review, we keep our clean, heated pool open all year round for our lovely guests. Nice and quiet hotel, even-though we are right off the freeway we've never had an issue regarding traffic noise. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm an IHG Rewards Club member and have stayed here many times since it first opened. I didn't find the location terribly attractive at first, but the hotel itself is appealing inside and out and the area feels quite safe. I especially like the lit palm trees which line the driveway and the front of the hotel. This is a newer hotel and very popular. I have never been there when they have not been busy. All of my stays here have been pleasant and satisfying, and the staff have always been friendly and professional. I have also always been happy with my rooms and do not hear guests in neighboring rooms--a definite plus. Breakfast is the usual standard HIE fare in an adequate-sized room with views of the pool.

Room Tip: I've had rooms facing the front as well as the back of the building, and they've all been fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for about a week in March/April 2014 and were very happy with our stay. Front end staff very friendly and helpful ... rooms excellent ... price was great. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_KR_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the best if not best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at.....and I have stayed at a lot of HIE over the years.
The front desk and all the staff are fantastic. They do everything to make the stay as good as can be.
Clean, great/comfortable mattress. Nice sized rooms. Easy and plentiful parking.
I can't say enough good about the HIE.
Definitely, without a question, my hotel for when I return to Yuma.
Stayed for eight days and I requested and they gave a very nice discount.....

Keep up the great work....Great hotel - great rooms - great staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yuma

Address: 2044 S Avenue 3 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Convenient and Pet-Friendly Yuma HotelTravelers lodging in Yuma, Arizona are sure to enjoy the superb services and amenities in Yuma, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 3 miles away from the Yuma International Airport (YUM).If you are looking for great hotels in Yuma, AZ, you are sure to appreciate our superb Yuma hotel accommodations. Our hotel provides easy access to several military sites such as the Yuma Proving Grounds and US Marine Corps Air Station, as well as nearby agri-businesses such as Gowan and Dole Fresh Vegetable Company.Families prefer staying at our pet-friendly hotel surrounded by the beautiful Sonoran Desert. You can enjoy our convenient location near several popular Yuma attractions such as the Kofa National Wildlife Refuge as well as the beautiful Colorado River, which offers scenic boat trips daily. Just west of California and north of Mexico, our hotel is merely a day trip away from exploring a different place and culture.During your Yuma vacation, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. You'll enjoy our hotel room's modern design, and awake refreshed each morning after a great night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds. Book your reservations today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yuma Hotel Yuma
Holiday Inn Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing