We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aged, but they're trying”
Review of Yuma Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yuma Airport Inn
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment they answered the phone. I really felt like they were happy to see me and my dogs. They provided helpful information on a great dog park where I could let my kids run and play. The pool is nice for an outdoor pool. Windstorms were wreaking havoc with dead palm fronds falling in, but they had someone out there EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. cleaning and tending it.

Breakfast was good, although it would have been better if they'd had someone on duty exclusively to make sure it stayed stocked. Still, the lady at the front desk was very pleasant to restock it.

I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackey324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

maybe i am in the older section (in the back) but i have seen nicer hotels further north along fourth street. the carpet was too well warn, the bathtub should have been replaced long ago, the front door needs to be painted, and maybe the front desk clerk could stand a few customer service pointers. i am surprised this place did as well as it did on TA.

and did i mention the airport noise? even those by sky harbor have better soundproofing!

Room Tip: choose a room about a half-mile north (out of the airport range)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a nice motel. The pool was warm, well cared for, clean ( except the occasional plant litter, which is to be expected) and inviting. The room was clean; TV was great; came with a micro and fridge. No complaints here. Breakfast is a decent continental breakfast with fruit, bagels, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage.
Lots of planes taking off, but you could not hear them in the room.
I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Bottom floor around the pool are good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASTRBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent a week here. While it seems they have organizational issues, it was pretty laid back and relaxing. We could drink and smoke by the pool. Really not a walking location, and we had to pull the door hard to get it to lock, I would say overall I was a relaxed Midwestern visitor here. We grilled by the pool, which seems unusual in Arizona, but home cooking tastes great on the road and was well appreciated.Our room was very dusty on arrival, but spacious. The fridge and microwave worked well. They serve a hot breakfast, the better coffee is in the lobby machine though.

Room Tip: Try it! We had a lower floor, poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronado d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Room was ok, comfy for one night traveling, but bathroom had hair on floor. The advertised Wi-Fi did not work, was told they were installing new equipment??? There were at least 6 huge cats loose on the property, no collars, and begging and bothering people. Could not understand why the staff let them hang around. Wife was afraid maybe they could go into rooms when one leaves the doors open, like when housekeeping is cleaning rooms, maybe? Staff was very friendly, breakfast was standard breakfast. Nope would not stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very dated but kept up. Room was VERY small no place to put our luggage, two of us could not walk around to the bathroom at the same time, could not share the sink, mirror area at the same time. Area was quiet so sleep was not disturbed. TV was very old- fuzzy picture much to the horror of my husband. Ok for one night but won't stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped there on the way to San Diego for few hours of sleep l.Stuff was kind of slow but friendly after a while we checked in we got into rooms,pretty clean and neat everyone should stay confidently.There is stores around too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denyskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 33 in Yuma
87 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yuma
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuma Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuma Airport Inn

Address: 711 E 32nd St, Yuma, AZ 85365-3434 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £37 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuma Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yuma Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yuma
Yuma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing