We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersSilver level
lompoc
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My wife and I were a little skeptical at first, but we were pleasantly surprised. Nice room and easy location to get too. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We would stay Here again and are planning too in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lompocian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit. We really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    97
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
59
111
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My family and I stayed 2 nights (and commuted back and forth to the imperial sand dunes during the day). Pulled into the complex and was a little surprised that it was older and not a traditional style hotel. Went to check-in and the staff was great, offering me a nice room with 2 queen beds. I booked through Priceline and so I asked if I could upgrade to a suite, which they happily said no problem. I paid just an additional $10/night, which I thought was more than fair. I got to the suite and there was a problem with the HUGE PLASMA TV in the main room. Went back to the front desk and they came out to check, and verified there was a problem. The very nice lady then offered to upgrade me to a deluxe suite for no additional charge. This was exceptional service. I enjoyed the size of the room and my kids had their own room with tv/dvd as well. The included breakfast at restaurant next door was average to above average, much more than you get other places. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and we hope to stay there with you again next month. High recommend!

Ryan Van Langen

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you have any kids... much more room and kids have own tv/dvd in their room. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We apprecaite your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
268 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Priceline and other sites rate this place as 3 stars. Sorry but no. At best 1.5 to 2 stars. Located on the old highway through town, noise from passing vehicles continues all night. Unsafe part of town so don't venture outside at night. Room was very tastefully updated and everything worked just fine. Staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They could see the look of surprise on our faces when we arrived. Had it not been prepaid we would have left. Free breakfast is across the street in a local pub.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We want to thank you for your comments about your stay at the hotel. We are located in the historic area of Yuma, but the county sheriff dept. is right behind the hotel. So I think we are in a pretty safe area. Noise is normally out of our hands but I recommend on your next stay ask for a quiet area and we will do our best. We apprecaite your business and are looking forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I love vintage motels and often get off an interstate to find one. This Best Western provided a nice upgraded vintage motor inn room for our one night stay. It was very clean and the bed comfortable. It consists a several properties that are centrally managed so I can only report on my room. Breakfast was included and served in the restaurant across from my building. I have no complaints about my stay and would recommend this vintage motel to friends.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We want to thank you for letting us know about your stay here at he Best Western Coronado. We apprecaite your comments and are looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have stayed at this motor inn several times since it is only a three hour drive from San Diego. In fact this is the only place I stay with its many amenities such as the resturaunt and full bar attached to the Inn. Location wise is nice in not located in all the main transportation hubs of the city. The Inn is near the casinos and the old territorial prison that is worth a visit. The Inn is quiet and located at the far north end of Yuma near the Hwy. Warm weather features two pools+ a small gift shop in the lobby. Ice machines and vending machines abound along with the resturaunt and a busy pub. If traveling with children this may not be for you but is really designed for the adult travelor. Only negative is while staying there recently I noted room rates have gone up. Otherwise it is a quaint Inn with much history.

Room Tip: For the travelors who imbibe: Request a room on the far north end of the motel. The resturaunt and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is located very close to all of the historic sights of Yuma, which is a big plus for travelers wanting to do sight seeing. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

While I am use to staying at mostly corporate type hotels this little charmer surprised me. The rooms are dated but they make up for it with clean rooms, amenities (free wifi, fitness room, business center, flat screen TV with a large channel selection and pool) and friendly staff. The beds are comfortable too. My only suggestion is to put in white shower curtains. The floor to ceiling tile shower is like a dark room once you close the curtain.

Room Tip: You have a choice between a shower only or a tub/shower. I chose shower only which was closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
We strive very hard to make our rooms and ammenities comfortable for our guest. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

A work trip - for three weeks, meaning I judged this place based on long term livability. This Best Western is charmingly historical, with nicely appointed rooms. My room had a fridge, and a microwave, a couch and a nice big study table. There are two swimming pools and a variety of blocks of rooms. I was in a "long-stay" room across the street from the main reception. I hated being without a stove, and I hated listening to the wall-neighbor's television every night. I also rather disliked the restaurant style breakfast. It's included in the price of the room, but because I had to get to work every morning it was a waste of my time to go to a noisy restaurant (jarring music in the morning) and order a meal. I would have preferred ordinary continental-style options. Reception was very friendly and the cleaning ladies were accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank keflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
We appreciate you staying with and for future stays, we do offer rooms that have full kitchens for your convenience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing