We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western in YUMA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    97
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
110
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very pleased that we chose this Best Western for our night here. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and had excellent wireless connectivity! Very comfortable king-sized bed! Easy check-in, easy check-out with Nancy and Roy. The free restaurant breakfast in the morning was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was #138, quiet, convenient to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Virginia R,

Let me begin by saying thank you for choosing the Best Western Coronado. I'm very glad to hear about the customer service you received during your stay. Glad you thought the WI-FI was excellent. We have one of the fastest in Yuma. We also have installed the equipment necessary for your IPhone and I pad users. We my be the oldest Best Western in the United States, but we try to keep up with the latest technically. That why we are in the process of another upgrade to make it even faster. Looking forward to your next visit so you can let me know what you think.
Again thanks for choosing Best Western.
Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this motel, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our room clean, and recently updated.

I was in the hospitality business for 20 years and I have been involved in customer service work my entire life. I have traveled all over the world, and can honestly say that the staff at this little motel rivals all for the nicest and most helpful I have ever received. Our first contact was Roy, who greeted us with a big smile and was so nice that when we left the office we felt better just to have spoken with him. Roy, Vicki, Susan and Ronny were the employees we dealt with, and our main thoughts after checking out were that we hope the owners and managers appreciate what they have in these excellent employees who are doing such a great job! To the owners of this facility, we hope you are as nice to your employees as they are to your guests and we also hope that you compliment them regularly on the excellent job they do.

We will be traveling back to Yuma in 6 months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Teri T,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. My staff thanks you for the comments of their customer service with you. We appreciate our customer and feel once you stay here you become part of our hotel family. We are looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona. Thanks again for choosing Best Western.

Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Nancy at check in was amazing.. We stay here once a year to visit parents and its always an amazing experiance..The room even had a swan made of towel which made it feel like a mini-honeymoon. We love the restarant and bar but was a little dissapointed when the female bartender closed early without even telling us, we were watching the Laker's game and she shut off the tv. I thought it was odd considering she had friends sitting at the bar she was still pouring for.. Thought oh well, maybe it is closed until we walked out and saw the hours posted. It was 45 minutes before closing. But anyway, you could tell she didnt want us there. Overall though, the Hotel itsself is something we will continue to use and have a great experiance with.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Tiffany L,

Thanks you so much for you review We appreciate your business. Nancy has been a long time employee, so thank you for comments concerning your customer service. We really try to have the Superior Customer Care for our guest. I thought you might be interested to know we have a new Bar Manager. We have made some changes, so please let me know on your next visit, what you think.

Thanks for staying with us,
Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The room has a 42" flat screen, very good bed and small sitting area. Perfect for an overnight highway stop. Exterior corridors mean the only window is next to the door, and the rest of the room is all interior walls, which is why just an overnight.

It's like an upgraded motel; nice bed, good sheets. Small fridge that freezes stuff left overnight.
Decent tv channels, including 2 HBO and one that just shows a fireplace, which is actually pretty nice.

Happy hour at 5pm is 2 per guest; boxed wine or tap beer -- the michelob amberbock is good.

Hot breakfast buffet included; eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy. Waffle-making station.
Coffee and juice.

Oddities: The pillows are short squares, about 2/3 size of regular pillows and somehow just not very comfortable. Also, the regular rooms are called executive suites and the true suites are called Inn Suites.

Overall; perfect for what we needed and happy to move on. We'd stay here again -- for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Alaskacie,
First I want to thank you for staying with us. We have been in the process of upgrades all over the hotel, so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return trip. Thanks you for choosing Best Western.

Yvonne Peach
General Manager.
Best Western Coronado .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

The motel is white stucco draped in Bougainvalias. It is very clean & although historic it has been renovated very well. Housekeeping was excellent. We stayed for 4 nights. They permit dogs and you can walk your dog on the grounds of the Library nearby.

Room Tip: As it is central, it can be noisy so pick a room facing to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
First I want to thank you for your review. The Bougainvalias are beautiful this time of year. We have put in a lot of landscaping in this year. I sure glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to return visit. Remember always bring your pets, We are a Pet Friendly Hotel. See your on your next trip to Yuma,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing