We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fountain Valley, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay in Yuma”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western Coronado in Yuma Az. six times and it has always been a great stay. The motel has a lot of history to it. You can read about it on there web site. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend you stay here if you are in the area. I have to say that the motel is in an older part of town and that it has been around for many years as well. However, it will take you back in time to days long gone. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JIM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Jim,
Thanks so much for your repeat business. We really appreciate our loyal customers. Our repeat guest have been the back bone of our survival for the past 75 years. We have always tried to have the best customer service. Thanks Again and looking forward to your next visit. See you then.
Yvonne Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    97
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
59
111
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a nice historic hotel, with a newer annex across the street. I like staying here because I like the restaurant a block away for the breakfast too, the site of the first airplane landing in Arizona, Yuma Landing. It's really cool. Close to downtown, and Yuma Palms Mall is only an exit away off I-8.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Lisa D.

Thanks you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business, and glad you like our restaurant "Yuma Landing Bar & Grill" We have a lot of history and hope you enjoyed that also.
We are looking forward to your return visit.
Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is spread over a large area, including the opposite side of the road. We stayed in the main block opposite the restaurant also owned by the hotel. Our room was very nice. Good bed, nice bathroom with bath/shower. Two pools. The one on our side was a bit tired, didn't see the one on the other side of the road. Breakfast was cooked to order, you can have either hot or cold but don't forget your voucher. I assume you can pay extra if you want orange juice and coffee! There is a museum on the site but I think it must be within someone's home as you have to make an appointment. Unfortunately they were having some work done so I couldn't go. Rooms on ground floor so no lugging suitcases up stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoaBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
CocoaBerkshire,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, We are spend over 2 city blocks with 2 pools and we have over 8 types of rooms that we can offer our guest. With over 90% of the hotel at ground level, no trouble with the luggage here, Most of the rooms you can park right in front of your room. The museum had quite of bit of work we are getting ready for our season. So the next time you visit Yuma, I will give you a tour myself. Thanks again for choosing Best Western for your travel needs.
Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor, CO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well this hotel looks like it is the same as it is from the first day it was built. VERY dated which I wouldn't have minded but it wasn't very clean, the TV reception was spotty and made loads of disturbance noise as did the AC. Worst yet, I found a large cockroach in our room, granted it was dead but....not staying there or in Yuma anytime soon, there was also a wind storm with lots of sand flying.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere, no matter what AAA says!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ligren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
ligren,

Firs I want to tank you for your most recent review. I'm truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Yes, you are right there was a lot of wind for over 7 days we had extreme wind, We actually lost our sign of the motel during that time. Lots of sand in the pool, even though we worked ever day to fight it. We love our palm trees but one of the bugs that live in the trees, has a tenancy to show up during the strong wind storms. We are truly sorry and hope you give us a second chance. We have over 75 years in the business, the problems you encountered are not the normal. Thanks again looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Hotel Coronado in Yuma, CA is an hisstoric motel in an historic Western town. Locataed within easy walking distance of the Colorado River, the motel has both retro and more updated rooms. We stayed in a very comfortable retro room that came equippped with a complete kitchen. There is a very attractive gift shop in the lobby. Quench your thirst and appetitie at the lounge/bar. Be prepared to spend some time there. The first plane to land in Arizona lamded at the site and the lounge/bar is filled witih memorabilty both on the wall and stading on tables or the floor. Such an interesting place. It was too warm to tour Yuma when we were there but we are already planning to return when it is cooler and we will stay at the Coronado Motel if possiible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Lois C.

First I want to thank you for your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed our historic hotel . We have a museum on property the next time you are in town. I would love to give you a tour. Thanks again, and looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I don't think I have ever spent such a delightful night as we did at this Best Western. Most Best Western's are very good, but this one was EXCELLENT!!
Would highly recomend it. They treated us like family. So clean, so peaceful.
Itis Best Westerns for ever for us.

Room Tip: 1st floor is much less of a hassle when unloading and loading car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merriebrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
merriebrit,

We really appreciate your visit to our hotel. I'm so excited that your experience was a memorable while you were in our hotel. We strive to give Superior Customer Care, thanks for letting me know that they did a good job.. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please let me know the next time you check in. We love it when our Best Western Family returns.
Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G.Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed in the hotel for about the last 20 years. It is a ";historic" lodging for Yuma. They have been upgrading the facilities every year and have done an excellent job. A nice quite location with a good restaurant and convenient to Interstate 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Andrew,
Just want to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you have returned for so many years. This is one of the reason we are able to be celebrating 75 years of hospitality and 67 years as a Best Western Hotel this year. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your return visit. thanks you for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing