We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
147
119
48
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
119
48
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door landing restaurant free breakfast adjacent restaurant both sides bar and grill cooked to order breakfast chain hotels close to downtown coffee pot flat screen stayed one night quiet room los algodones checking in would definitely stay here again rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. We stayed in the section recently purchased and redone across the street. The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and had the best pillows and bedding. The place is older but has been remodeled nicely. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker in our downstairs room. I just love a sanitized remote! They had the best free breakfast we have ever had - offered at the restaurant next door. The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Ran into the owner and was equally impressed with how friendly and accommodating she was - rarely does an owner ask if you are enjoying your stay, offer to assist if we need anything and welcome us to come back. Yes, we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Memmt,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate you choosing best Western for your travel needs. My staff and I have worked very hard to make all of our guest comfortable. We are looking forward to your return visit. Next time ask for the Bob Hope room. The room is similar to the room you had just one of the original room in the hotel. So if you feel like a bit of history we have that to. Would love to take you though the museum on your return visit. See you then.
Yvonne Peach
G. manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Although this is an older hotel it is very well maintained. Provides a Quality breakfast nearby the hotel. We stayed one nite on our way to San Diego and liked it so well we stayed again on our return trip.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dean S.,
First I want to thank you for choosing Best western for your travel needs. It is very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our repeat guests are the back bones of our hotel.
We appreciate your visit and are looking forward to your next visit. Just ask for me when checking in. Would love to welcome you back.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Coronado for a Choir Boys Fallen Officer ride put on by the Arizona Choir Boys Law Enforcement Motorcycle Club to raise money for the families of Officers killed in The Line of Duty. They are probably the Best Western Hotel I have stayed at, everyone was exceptionally helpful and courteous. The rooms are very nice and have TV, microwave oven,refrigerators and coffee pots. We needed extra chairs for outside for our group and they delivered them to us within 15 minutes. They also have free breakfast at the restaurant next door.

Room tip: when you are going to have a group function ask them to have rooms all in one area as we did , and we were all in the same area.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Howard S,
We were so happy that your group picked our hotel for your event. We are very Harley Friendly here! We always try to make our customers feel at home. I know you guys really like the setup of the hotel for your group. We re looking forward to next year already. See you then or in the near future when you come to Yuma, Az.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice room huge tv well appointed, but get a room off hwy as its quite noisy with truck traffic. Free breaky included. Will return again but with a room across hey from office at back. Easy access off hwy close to ammenities.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Jimimy,
Thank you so much for staying with us. There has been quite a few of road closer here. Which changes the traffic pattern. I'm sorry for the noise but glad you liked your stay. Normally after about 6 there is very little traffic. Hope to see you on your next return trip to Yuma, Ariz. Next time as for of corporate suite.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good bed, fridge, internet, pool, close to restaurant. There is traffic noise, but settles down at night. Backed the car up almost to the door for easy unloading. Friendly staff. Located in Old Yuma, but close to freeway for easy access on and off. I liked the convenience of the hotel while traveling on business. Quiet room, but didn't have many people staying there at the time I was there.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Linn O.,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We love being in Old Yuma, This is where all the history is, so as you know we fit right in. Once of guest stay they love coming here. The parking right at your door and with over 90% of our rooms ground level. It's great for luggage. Looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.

Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews