We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western,Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moreno Valley, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western,Yuma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable. They have the best showers of any hotel I have stayed in. The staff are very helpful. There is a variety of food near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Mark,
Thanks for your recent visit to our hotel. Glad you enjoyed everything. The shower does have a nice shower head. Glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next visit. While checking in ask for me I would love to show you our museum.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    96
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
110
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Descent/comfortable place to stay. Well located for on and off the freeway to Los Algodognes, Mexico. B/W's free breakfast next door was good, could be expanded. Also, Taco Mi Rancho "great" little Mexican food place next door, we ate all our Lunches and Dinners there!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Jon,
We are excited that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking at expanding our breakfast, but the Yuma landing has a great menu for lunch and dinner. Maybe on your return visit you could check it out. Looking forward to your return.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We were in town for the Gathering of the Gunfighters in January. Everyone was very accommmodating and supported the event as well. The hotel is close to downtown and the river. Breakfast at the Landings is complimentary and quite good. Rooms are clean and updated-overall a wonderful experience. Thanks to staff and management.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really enjoyed your group, your outfits were really great. We enjoy history, so your group really fits in here. See you next years for your event. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The historic hotel has large rooms, but in an area of town, I would not want to be out in at night. Breakfast was a bit of a hike and had limited menu since it was in a near by restaurant. Could also hear voices and dog barking in adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank loissiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
loissiegel,
First I want to thank you for staying at our hotel. I understand your not wanting to walk around at night in an area you are not familiar with. If you had taken the walk you would have seen our beautiful Yuma County Library to the south of the hotel. There is a grocery store across the street and the sheriff's office and count\y court house is right behind. Maybe the next time you come to Yuma try seeing our beautiful Historic North End in the day time. looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

When we travel to Yuma, AZ we stay at BW's Coronado Motor Hotel. Located in old downtown, a few blocks from the Colorado River and a few blocks from the Library. They have all the expected amenities and the rooms, well maintained, are reminiscent of earlier the days of Yuma.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Carl,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay in Yuma, AZ. I some glad you like history and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try to keep up with all the latest amenities. Our most recent amenity is we now offer a EV-Charger for Electric cars. Also we have a Tesla Charger for Tesla Owners. Hope to see you on your next visit to Yuma.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We always have a good experience at the Coronado. Each room / suite is different. Some of them have quite roomy bathrooms. On this particular trip the suite bathroom was extremely small. Some of the room / suite have a sitting room and a bedroom. On this particular trip the suite was just two full bedrooms with really no place to just sit to watch tv or play board games.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Donna,
Thanks for staying with us. That is true we have many different rooms you were in the smallest suite. Which we recently decided to change. In the future it will be a queen room with a kitchen.
Having a table with chairs to play board games .Looking forward to your next visit.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Pleasant motor hotel with comfortable rooms and LARGE TV! Restaurant connection for breakfast led to a WONDERFUL meal at the same venue. Hotel is adjacent to Interstate 8 and convenient to city attractions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Shirley,
Thanks you so much for Choosing Best western for your travel needs. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. All of the suites have big TV's . The standard rooms have the 32" or 42". But I'm glad you enjoyed it. looking forward to your next stay.
Yvonne Peach
G. manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing