We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swans!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix/Anacortes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swans!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good motel. Room was clean, bed good, internet good. Best feature in room was the two "swans" fashioned out of folded towels, placed on the bed. They were unique, and really set this place off as different from the standard motel, and from the usual Best Western motel. Included breakfast at Yuma Landing Restaurant adjacent to motel was better than the usual motel breakfast fare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank boldrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
boldrider,
First I want to thank you for choosing Best Western for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return to Yuma, Az. The Swans has been our signature to our guest for the past several years. Glad you enjoyed them. See you on your next trip.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    97
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
59
111
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, MT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We enjoyed the full service kitchen and the cheer when you entered the room. We had our own entrance and we really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast vouchers were awesome! The restaurant had fabulous décor and service was good, just a little slow. We will return here when we return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Tammy S.
Thanks you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We have only 3 of the mini apartments, each is a little different. Maybe on your next stay try one of the others for a change. We try ever hard to make sure you have a good stay. The restaurant has been a little slow due to a staffing problem, but we are working on it. Thanks again for choosing Best Western for your travel plans. We look forward to your return trip.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here before and it is up to Best Western standards. Manager was non-existent when a problem occurred. Can not recommend restaurant next door which is affiliated with this hotel. Buyer beware.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Carol N,
First I want to thank you for choosing Best Western. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience, at the restaurant. I'm not sure which manager was non-existent. But I'm at the hotel and I'm always available if a guest wants to talk. Maybe you were unable to locate the restaurant manager. Either way I'm truly sorry you had a problem. We are looking forward to your return trip to Yuma. Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a great time. Lovation to other areas is excesllent and easy to get around. Next to freeway and takes no time to get from one place to another.Everyone was freindly and nice to talk with. good place to kick off if you want to go to Mexico. Lots of malls and sight seeing .Will likely return for further vfisits.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank genrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
genrose1,

First I want to thank you for staying in our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return visit. Next time your in town, Ask for me, next time your in the hotel would love to meet you. I love seeing our repeat guest at check in.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We did enjoy our one night stay. The suite with king and queen bed was actually two separate bedrooms with a door between, and shared bath with an extra sink. Very nice and private, but together. The TVs are new and modern, and their large DVD movie selection was wonderful, available at the desk for no charge, with a DVD player in the room.
Close and convenient to all the historic sights in Yuma. The separate restaurant with breakfast was a short walk with a a few selections. The breakfast was good and substantial.

Green Features: We did notice the recycle small garbage can in the room, very nice. Have not seen this anywhere else in motels. The option to use sheets twice also very good, especially in AZ with the water issue always in sight.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Schwaca1,
First I want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in your room. We have several types of suites. You might want to try one of the others on your next visit. Looking forward to your return trip.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were in town for an event. They offered fair prices for the weekend and they allowed pets. It was located in the old town area of the city and close to our event we were attending.

At our arrival the staff was very friendly and explained how the hotel was laid out, where the restaurant was located for our morning breakfast which was included and they gave our dog a welcome bag of goodies.

The hotel grounds were very clean. The room was a bit small but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a small frig, micro, coffee and flat screen TV. Television reception was okay and internet was fair. The bathroom was small and was updated. There were chairs outside the rooms to sit outside. Parking was never a problem. There was a pool, but we didn't use it.

Overall, the hotel was nice and had the Yuma adobe charm. The area felt safe and not to congested being on a main street. If you travel with a pet, hotels are limited and they charge you per night. They charged us $10 for the stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Alan B,
Thanks you so much for choosing Best Western for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel our location is prefect for those wanting to enjoy history . Located just blocks from all the historical and cultural sites of Yuma, Arizona. We are looking forward to your return trip. So next time your in Yuma, let me know and I'll take you on a personal tour of our museum, Thanks Again. see you on your next visit to Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in one of the older adobe porch style one story collection of buildings -- the building on the corner that is closest to the restaurant that provides the free breakfast for BW customers. The grounds were very clean as was our room. I liked that there were chairs outside of the rooms and some outdoor seating areas as well. I liked that we could park our vehicle right outside of our room. The bougainvillea trained on the walls was lovely. My favorite aspect was that there was good water pressure in the shower and there was no problem getting hot water. I also liked that there were plenty of bath towels (two of which were made into cute swans placed on the bed). The bed was comfortable too. If one had noisy neighbors, you could probably hear them through the walls, but we got lucky on that count. We stayed four nights and I enjoyed coming back to our room each evening knowing that I would get a comfortable night of sleep. Yes, the layout of this BW is odd ... it takes up the whole block on both sides of the street, but once you get your room and know where you are going, you should be good. The complimentary breakfasts at the nearby restaurant were substantial and cooked to perfection (Breakfast Choice "A" was eggs, hash browns, bacon or sausage, toast and beverage). I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I liked the one story room better than those available in the two story buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
CacheOn,
First I want to thank you for choosing Best Western for your travel needs. Yes we are definitely spread out. Since the hotel is celebrating 75 years it has grown thought the years. I'm like you I love the setting areas outside and I love bougainvillea if you couldn't tell. The whole hotel is covered in them. This time a year they are so beautiful.
In case you are planning a return trip, try around April 7-April 12.for Yuma 100. Plus we should have the desert in full bloom. we have had just enough rain the drive should be gorgeous. Looking forward to your return trip. See you then.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Hotel offers government rate year round and last room availability. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing