We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,but needs maintenence update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Casa Grande,Az., United States
2 reviews
“Nice,but needs maintenence update”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved the front entrance and welcoming of front desk personnel and explanation of amenities available to us. A few minor rooms repairs were needed ,however,we did enjoy the Happy Hour/meet you neighbors social and think it is a great idea. Met a very nice Canadian couple and spent a pleasant hour with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isobel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Please accept my sincere apology for the issue you had with your stay. As the new manager here, I assure you that I am working with the staff to correct any problems so that you will come back and have a restful, relaxing stay. Please contact me directly if you need assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    245
    131
    52
    36
See reviews for
249
309
71
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Probably one of the best values in Arizona. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and in a quiet location in West Yuma. Close to shopping and highway 8. We have stayed here a number f times over the past 3 years and a continuous upgrade and refurbishment has been making the hotel even nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank garyw527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Best Western Plus InnSuites in Yuma. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you. We hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I booked a room at this hotel on Priceline and received a good deal. The location is convenient to stores and restaurants which was a major plus. The front desk that assisted me with the check in was friendly and professional.

The loss of points is due to the lack of cleanliness of the carpet and poor maintenance of the refrigerator. The carpet was one of the dirtiest I have ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happypilgrim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We apologize for the carpet and appliance isues you experienced during your recent stay. We value your comments, which are a viable tool in improving our property and servicce to our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Due to problem with noisy neighbors (complained at 1 and 1:30 a.m. and management did nothing until 8 a.m. then moved us to another room) we were in two rooms during our stay. Both had issues:, tub not draining, remote not working, refrig not working, maid service very slow and cockroach In room. A crying shame, because it COULD be a really nice facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus InnSuites in Yuma. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced while you were our guests. We take your input very seriously and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the guest servicce that you deserve. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very nice hotel. We only staid one night while traveling from San Diego to Las Vegas; so I don't have a lot to say. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was nice, it was a convenient location. And the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your recent stay wth us. We certainly appreciate them and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

One of the best things I like about this BestWestern is it's close location to many things - the freeway, mall, resturants, gas etc. The room prices is always good. Usally, I have a very good stay but the last two times there were issues. One with my reservation - I had made 2 weeks prior and had my conformation number - but they said they didn't have any record of it and the other time the AC didn't work right and I let them know - but they didn't offer to move us to another room. I know things happen, and so - I will give them another try.

Room Tip: Lower floors seem to be better & closer to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Innsuites in Yuma. We apologize for the problems you experienced and appreciate the fact that you will give us another opportunity to show you true guest satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Owners are trying but rooms are extremely old, many stairs everywhere. No close parking. Hotel built on many levels with many twists and turns. PJs grill is dirty. Breakfast was decent. Staff are lovely and lobby is well done but the rooms (and we had a suite) are awful. The bathrooms are down the hall, so you have to get out of bed, walk to the bathroom, then come back to the bedroom to wash your hands in the sink. The kitchen is an old plywood counter with old pots and pans and dishes and utensils laying on the wood. The cook top is a 1960's well used electric version. The microwave and coffee maker are plugged into the same extension cord. The furniture is old and dusty. The bedroom was nicely redone but with very, very inexpensive furniture, linens very thin. The TVs were new and great. This is definitely NOT a PLUS property. We would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elmer K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the concerns you had during your recent stay at the Best Western Plus InnSuites in Yuma. We are indeed in the process of renovating our property, with a focus on our guest rooms. We are a "work in progress" and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result. We take our guest concerns very seriously and it is through those comments that we can improve. We hope you will give you another opportunity to serve you better during your next stay. Please contact me directy when you make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing