We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 March 2014

All staff members were friendly, even the maintenance man doing some work outside. The gal at the bar and the same one for breakfast was efficient and friendly. We loved free bar in pm and the breakfast bar in the morning. Small pool but well maintained and clean hot tub. Good location near freeway and a huge shopping center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

What a kind response. We do value your feedback and are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. Come back soon and relax by the pool and enjoy the free wine or beer from PJ's Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked a room on what was apparently a very busy weekend in Yuma. We were in town saying our final goodbyes to my fiance's grandmother, as she was getting ready to pass away. The whole family gathered at her house and discussed where everyone was staying that night. My fiance, his brother, and I had booked a room on our way up through hotels.com, about six hours earlier, at Best Western InnSuites, but everyone else was struggling to find a place with rooms available. This was shocking to me - YUMA?! Regardless, we called the hotel around 7:00 to be sure our room was still available, and we were told yes, we had a reservation confirmed through hotels.com and it was on hold for us. I had been sick with a nasty sinus infection and bronchitis, so when I announced I was ready to go check into the hotel room at 8:00, we left right away. When we got to the hotel, we found out that no, we did not have a room; it had been given to other customers! We were absolutely floored! And to top that off, the girl who was working the front desk acted like she could not have cared less that she had given our room away. She offered us a smaller room (?!) and we told her this would not work for us, as we have an infant and needed the suite. She repeatedly told us that losing our room is why we should not book through third-party sites. Well, maybe don't put your hotel rooms up on a third-party site if you don't want people booking through them! The front desk girl was SO unbelievably rude about the whole thing that I am in shock that this hotel is operating with her working there. She didn't apologize a single time for the inconvenience! The hotels.com rep on the phone was extremely helpful and apologetic and wound up giving us a room down the street at Clarion for a better rate and identical amenities (free breakfast, wifi, etc.), AND gave us a $100 credit for the trouble, and it was all smooth sailing from there. But dealing with the front desk rep at this Best Western for over 45 minutes while I was feeling REALLY crummy and then NOT having our room was DEFINITELY a reason for me to not ever visit this hotel again. I will warn people about the service we received moving forward. The InnSuites in Flagstaff is incredible and has always had great service, so I was disappointed beyond belief in this experience in Yuma.

Best Western, InnSuites, I was at your hotel on March 18, 2014 from 8:10-9:00 p.m. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you examine closely the front desk rep and re-evaluate her employment with your organization.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Amy,
I sincerely apologize for the issues you had. There is NO reason for your room confusion and I have already spoken to the clerk. While it is true that we try very hard to make every attempt to honor room type requests, we did not and should have offered you 2 free rooms. I am so sorry for your loss and understand your frustration and assure you that I immediately researched this and spoke to the clerk. I hope you will contact me directly so that I can offer you a free stay here if you would like to. I want to show you that we indeed can provide to you a wonderful room and restful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great for extended stay. Caring staff (Lupae, Norma, Jeremiah, Brian, Jesus, Alexis, Christi and Julia to name a few) makes you feel like it's your second home. Close to mall with lots of restaurant choices. Manager's barbeque (first Wed of each month), great breakfast with different choices everyday, and a social hour with 2 drinks (beer or wine) added perks to your stay. They are in the process of updating the grounds with flowers, new lighting and new walkways. Big improvement. They also are updating the rooms adding to the comfort of your stay. Overall a great vacation spot close to lots of things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We just love our winter visitors and it is so nice to hear you speak so positively about the staff and the great time you had here. We feel that you are family members and can't wait until next year when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean hotel, outside looks very nice. The rooms are getting a little tired. Bed was very comfortable and slept well here. Breakfast was excellent, people great. Stayed here before and pool was warmer. Was chilly this time. But still clean and hot tub was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tootsieannaAlberta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

It nice to hear that you had a nice rest here and if you ever need anything, we hope you will call us directly and come back here to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Love the cloud beds when Inn Suites are affiliates! The Happy hour and breakfast amenities were very nice. Would recommend and stay there again. Positive friendly staff! Garden for outdoor lounging is comfy and attractive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

It is so nice to hear that you loved our beds. We get so many requests for the model numbers because our guests sleep so well. I hope to have you back soon as we are making big strides here and changing for the better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was my third time staying here,close to all amenities . Rooms comfortable and clean with a mini kitchen Staff incredible especiallay Alexus at the front counter and Norma in the B.J Cafe.Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lychuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback about our property. We are making numerous changes here and hope that you will be back next winter to see all the great improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great place to be if you want to be within walking distance or a short ride away from anything you may need while on business. The rooms are cozy and while it may not be the Hilton, it is still a rather pleasant place to stay. Within a .25 mile radius you have Target, Planet fitness, The Olive Garden, Starbucks and a million other cool places to be when your trying to burn time. It is also on the good side of town in case you're wondering. The breakfast is awesome and the coffee is good. Seconds were encouraged but the orange juice is a little tart. Anyway it a cool place nestled right next everything you need, including a Major Highway for ease of access. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

On behalf of the staff and the Best Western family, we thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. It is so nice to hear that you like our location and found the hotel restful. Please come back very soon and see the changes that are taking place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing