We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Came 2 Yuma 4 my husband's eye surgery. Great rate, very nice suite! Free hot breakfast, one free drink @ happy hr, quiet even though the hotel was pretty full, nicely landscaped, food & shopping w/in a mile. Right by highway 95 & the 8 but heard no traffic. Friendly staff. We didn't receive any welcome package as other people mentioned. The bed was a little hard my personal liking but overall, excellent room & rate. We'd stay again

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chrisann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much for the response and it great to hear all the positive comments and that you will come back soon and stay and see the continued changes. If you ever need anything please call me or email me directly at 928 783-8341/cgibel@innsuites.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    238
    128
    50
    35
See reviews for
241
302
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had an unexpected family emergency come up that necessitated driving to California at the last minute. Due to the lateness of my start on my drive, I needed to stay over night in Yuma. I was quickly able to book a room at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the helpful, friendly staff and quality of the recently renovated room, along with a nice amount of free amenities such as a full hot breakfast and free internet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rwalker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Wow, good to see you had such a great time here. We really love our guests and any feedback you have we really do appreciate! On your next trip to Yuma, we want to see you again. If you ever need me please email or call me at 928-783-8341 or cgibel@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2-1/2 mounts. Never left enough toilet paper / Maid service was not up to par / did not have mail notification when mail came to the hotel. Internet service was bad. The pool turned green during our stay Toilet paper / Maid service was not up to par. did not have mail notification when mail came to the hotel. My wife and I stayed for 2-1/2 mounts. Internet service was bad and DSL had a problem which turned out to be a broken wire from a carpet staple. This took four weeks to be repaired

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I am so sorry about the lack of toliet paper. I have spoken to the staff and will make every effort to bring better, faster service to our guests. Please come back and have a restful stay and you can always reach me at cgibel@innsuites.com or call 928-783-8341 and I will be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Last November I stayed at the Coronado BW and it was great. This trip, I tried out the "Mall" BW.
The Mall BW is also great. The computer was down when I arrived, but the front desk handled the "paperwork" efficiently and gave me a welcome package! The room was very modern, breakfast was great. I understand the "happy hour" is OK, but I didn't have time to check it out.
Now I am conflicted about which BW to stay at the next time I visit Yuma. Note: the $60+per nite fee was far better than the $160 per nite fee I spent the next two nights while at the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so very much for the kind comments and you must come back and have a drink and some food in our cafe. We are making huge changes here and hope all of our guests will know that we are committed to superior service. I am so jealous of the Cayman vacation!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay in a lot of Best Westerns, and this is one of their best kept secrets. We paid $70.00 a night (tax included), for a king room. We found it clean, comfy and moderately updated in decor. There was a wet bar, excellent shower and tub, and flat panel TV. Wi-Fi worked really great. They also serve a full hot breakfast (eggs and bacon), and a happy hour with two free glasses of beer and wine and live entertainment. Working pool and spa. It's located right next to the mall with dozens of restaurants and close to the freeway but shielded from the noise. You can find cheaper places, but I think the full breakfast and free alcohol really adds to the value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your stay and we hope that you will be back again soon. We are renovating a lot of the hotel to make some great new things happen here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were staying in room 165, the room was clean, the pool - whirlpool but it was worth the cleanup. It is nice to have room for the possibility of using whirlpool, but the technology is noisy ventilation. That night still buzzing fan. So who is looking for quiet at night suggest a different room. Restaurant for breakfast is very small for the number of people and it was not clear at the time of our visit. On the tables clutter, Mrs. complement missed meal and clean tables. There is room for improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for posting your comments and the banquet room is open adjacent to the courtyard for the overflow of guests but the attendant should have directed you. I apologize for this and apparently we were not on our game with clearing tables and assisting our guests. I am sorry for this and assure you that I will speak to the staff. I hope you will come back and try us again. We are making big changes here and making many renovations that will be of great help to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall this was a good property. We stayed in one of the larger rooms even though we did not utilize the kitchenette, it felt very cozy. The pool area could use a revamp and the pool needs to be cleaned. The breakfast was actually good. I have not had sausage that good in awhile..and they had hot tater tots...how fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thirdchild1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We love hearing back from our guests and really appreciate you staying here with us. Come back and swim and enjoy the mall and our cafe. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing