We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
snowmass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great service.
Large clean rooms, Refrigerator, freezer & and microwave. Nice Cont. breakfast.
And very helpful & friendly well trained staff.
I was extensive dental work done in Los Algodonies So this hotel works perfect!
14 palms movie theater close by so I could chill out with a movie. Or could shop at any of the mall stores.
Target is close by and has grocery's so I could buy soft foods to microwave and ice cream to sooth the savage tooth.

Room Tip: First floor gets a lot of shade. and rooms facing tennis courts are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It is very nice to see that you are a return guest and love the hotel. As you know it's been a work in progress and we are making big strides in service and product here. I hope you will continue to return and if you need to reach me, contact me at cgibel@innsuites.com or call 928-783-8341. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    237
    128
    50
    36
See reviews for
238
300
69
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Our last visit to Yuma we stayed at the Best Wester Coronado, see my review "My Dilemma March 1 2014". This time Yuma was having a festival and the Coronado was approximately $22.00 higher for the same accommodations. We decided to try this hotel once again. Our last stay here was in January 2007, prior to that we stayed here when visiting Yuma. But each stay found this place circling the drain. The checkin staff was rude, and the rooms and grounds were dirty. The patio furniture looked like it came from a second hand thrift store. Breakfast was better off avoided. This place was a dump, and we stopped coming here. This time the checkin was friendly and helpful and everything looked up scaled and clean. Our thoughts were, "you've come a long way baby". As a diamond member, we were given an upgrade. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, including a stove, refrigerator, micro wave oven, silverware and pots and pans. A separate room with TV, Sofa and desk. The bedroom had a very comfortable King size bed and TV. The bathroom included a jacuzzi tub and shower. Everything was very clean. Social time starts at 5 PM for an hour and a half and it includes 2 glasses of wine, popcorn and pretzels. It is held in the same building they serve breakfast. Inside there is a counter, and a few tables. Outside is a patio with tables and an extended red sofa. There is another patio overlooking the pool. You can also purchase additional food items, fish & chips etc until 10PM at very reasonable prices. Breakfast included yogurt, eggs, breakfast meat, fruit, juices, coffee and pastry. They kept it replenished. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. We had a chance to see a regular room, it did not have all of the frills, but it was just as comfortable. Both hotels have a lot to offer, but in our opinion, the social hour and self service choices at breakfast, give this hotel an edge for extended stays. We were told they have a new general manager, I hope she can maintain this level of excellence.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SoonFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
WOW! I am so very happy that you noticed all the changes we are making. I am the new manager and I am very dedicated to making big changes here at the hotel. As a native Yuman, I feel very attached to the property and with my staff, we are all working to better every guest experience. Service is our priority and having a relaxing stay in a comfortable room is paramount. If you ever need assistance, please contact me at cgibel@innsuites.com or 928-783-8341.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent property, room and staff. Property and Room were beautiful. Room was relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Room is quite, you don't hear the outside noise or people in other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for posting your wonderful experience here at InnSuites Yuma Mall. We have certainly been busy updating the hotel and making big changes for our guests. I hope that you will refer us to others and come back and stay again very soon. I am always available to be reached by cgibel@innsuites.com or 928-783-8341.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed in. Wasn't overly impressed with Yuma, too hot, but would actually go back to stay in this hotel. Everything from the helpful staff to beautiful setting and amenities are first class.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
A big thank you for the post and the lovely comments about the property. We are diligent about working hard to make this place what every guest wants. I hope that you will continue to come here and stay with us every time you come to Yuma. If you need me for assistance, contact me at cgibel@innsuites.com or call 928-783-8341.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at this property many times over the last several years and therefore, have followed it through its renovations. It is a very nice, well maintained, nicely decorated hotel. There is a very nice small pool, along with a small cafe for a hot breakfast and happy hour. Outside the cafe, is a seating area with tables, chairs and couches, as well as a fire pit. Also, it is nicely landscaped. This is our go to place in the Yuma area. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for noticing all the changes and renovations on the property. We are just beginning!!! Our staff is so excited to see all the new improvements and are thrilled that guests are happy too. Come back soon and if you ever need assistance, please contact me directly at cgibel@innsuites.com or 928-783-8341.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was a wonderful place to stay. It was clean and updated not like some of the other hotels that I stayed previously. It was nice to know that the hotel pictures looked the same in real life. The staff was extremely nice and really made my three night stay incredible. The room that I stayed in was really nice and I liked that they had new appliances and the granite counter tops were ideal. I would highly recommend my friends and family to stay here, and next time I am in Yuma I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 404 which was a presidential suite and it was one of remodeled ones and my jaw drop...
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff here was really great, they helped me whenever I had questions and also advised me on some great places to see while I was in Yuma. They did it great job and I was extremely pleased with the staff and they really made my trip worth while.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shameka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
What a nice response you posted on the site. We are all dedicated to serving the guests and making many changes to the hotel for your comfort. Being so close to the mall for shopping and downtown and the casinos makes our hotel a great fit for visitors. If you ever need anything, contact me directly at cgibel@innsuites.com or 928-783-8341. See you again here in Yuma soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crete, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was all we hoped for, especially for the price we paid! The rooms weren't huge but very adequate, the breakfast was very good and we had great service! The hotel was in a really good location for us; close to shopping, great restaurants and nice area to walk around in in the evenings. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Len N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
The staff and I appreciate your comments and the time you took to post on TripAdvisor. We have been working very hard to make some big changes here and love to see the responses from our guests and the hotel and the service. If you ever need anything, contact me at cgibel@innsuites.com or 928-783-8341. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing