We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We were here only for one night as we were just passing through. We had a Studio King room for a little over $84 after tax was added. Our room was roomy enough and had a small refrigerator with a microwave on top. We had one bathroom sink which was in the bedroom next to the bathroom. There was a small sofa and table and a tv that sat on top of a small dresser. Everything worked just fine. Even though the daytime temps were over 100 degrees the air-conditioning cooled the room very nicely. The tub/shower curtain hangs on a rod that bows out and allow for more space when you are in the shower. There is also a coffee maker in the room near the sink.

I did not notice any sound coming through the walls from the other bedrooms but I could hear people out by the pool which was not too far from our room.

At one time during the evening they were a group of men sitting on the patio that was over the pool and they were being quite loud but the hotel staff took care of it right away and all was fine.

We did not use the pool so I can not make much of a comment other than the fact that it looked clean.

They have a free continental breakfast that consist of scrambled eggs, salsa, biscuits, gravy, toast, bakery sweets, orange juice, cereal, sausage, and waffles. It is one where you server yourself from the warming trays. It is not bad at all but it is your typical warming tray food.

The outside corridors were a bit dirty looking but I think most of that may have been from the dust and dirty that the wind was blowing about. There were also some room curtains laying outside near the stairwell but that may have been because they were in the process of changing them out. But it still would have been better not to leave the curtains lying about in that manner since it makes for a bad reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misplaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2009

I didn't expect a great deal from this hotel because of the reviews I had read before booking my stay, HOWEVER, ALL of my doubts were replaced by AWE!! This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The room we had was extremely beautiful. The bed was the best I had slept on. The decor was pleasant. Room was big. Breakfast was good. Across the street was a shoppers paradise with a selection of good places to eat. They even offered complimentary local transport!! but BEST OF ALL, the staff were wonderful...BIG thank-you to Andrew and T.J.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesunand3stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

The staff was great. The room was clean and bigger than most we stayed in on this trip. The breakfast was in a small area but was good. Biscuits and gravy, eggs plus!! Yummmm.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascartjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2008

I had read tripadvisor reviews of this site, and stupidly stayed here anyway. We had booked 4 nights but checked out a day early as we were tired of being grossed out. A LOT of things were wrong during our stay, but here are the worst: (1) Many contributors warned of the weird layout with the bathroom being far away from the sink. I thought, how bad can it be? Let me tell you, it is BAD! The bathroom is located in the living room/kitchen area. So you use the bathroom and then you either walk thru the living room into the bedroom to wash your hands, or wash your hands in the kitchen sink (which of course they did not provide soap or towels for). In a multi-nite stay this becomes very inconvenient and more so when there is more than 1 person staying in the room. (2) Kitchen has a refrig. that is clearly an afterthought--it is facing the wrong way, covering up a window and a towel bar, there is a gaping hole where the old mini-fridge apparently was, and (scarily) the frig was plugged into a surge protector with at least 3 other items. What fire code in the country allows this?? (3) Kitchen sink (see item #1) doesn't drain well, so if you run water it takes 3-5 minutes to drain. Gross. (4) The room was dirty, dirty, dirty. The grout was so filthy - yuck. The toilet had plastic parts that cover the bolts that affix it to the floor. These were filthy and we kept finding the covers on the floor, which I guess the maids knocked off when they mopped the floor, but they didn't replace them. (5) One day we called at 6:30AM and requested early housekeeping (which would be about 10AM the front desk said, and that was fine). We returned at 4PM and no maid had been there. We called front desk who said maid would be there immediately. 45 minutes later maid showed up, we said just give us towels because we are now tired and want to shower. She tried to give us 1 bath towel and no hand towels, said "sorry, mucho rooms" - we really had to insist on two towels. When we called for the manager, it took about 3 hours for front desk to call us back saying she had talked to the manager; he never did call us back. The hotel solution to this housekeeping problem was to offer us a very slightly reduced room rate. Let me say that 2 of my friends who stayed at newer, better managed hotels within 1/2 mile of this hotel were quite happy, and their room rates were lower at both places! They recommended the places they stayed: Holiday Inn or the Springhill Suites. On the plus side for this Best Western, the check-in person was quite friendly and accommodating about giving us the room location we wanted. Also, though I read several complaints about crowded parking we did not have a problem and this was Thanksgiving weekend. Also the motel is well located near the Mall area and the Interstate, but so are the two other hotels I mentioned above. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jezebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Just spent a week in Yuma, AZ and stayed at the Best Western Inn and Suites the whole week. Although the hotel is not new and does show it's age slightly, the room was very clean and well kept through the whole week. The bathroom and shower was clean and free of any signs of mold or excess wear.

The free breakfast was very good. Hot breakfast available every day, as well as selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt. The staff member looking after the breakfast was very friendly. Tables available to enjoy breakfast outside if you so desire.

Cleaning staff were also very friendly whenever we met them on the property.

A very nice shopping mall is right next door, as well as a good selection of restaurants .
If visiting with kids, they have a very nice tennis court and basketball court outside in a fenced in area. The pool area was well maintained.

Rates were very reasonable. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Weather was great. Very nice city to visit.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank hoopsfanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I was looking for a Residence Inn type of hotel with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths as we had two children traveling with us. To my knowledge, Yuma has no such hotel offering this. I ran across the Best Western InnSuites and viewed the accommodations on the hotel website. The photos of their "executive suite" (living room with fold out sofa, private bedroom, 1 bath) looked like it could work. We decided we could make do with one bath for the night, but ultimately the room was not as advertised. The website photo showed a well appointed room with a large flat screen TV on the wall of the living room area. The room we got had the older tube type TVs with tired looking furniture. We requested a non-smoking room, but clearly the room was not. We could smell smoke the moment we came through the door, and the room was warm and stuffy... this is Yuma, AZ in July. You would think they might have had the air on! The bathroom was not part of the bedroom, but part of the living room, and it had no bathroom sink or mirror! A vanity with sink and mirror were inconveniently located in the bedroom... not next to the bathroom, or in the bathroom. The shower had two temperatures... hot and hotter! No way to get cold water to moderate the temperature. There were no bed clothes for the fold out sofa, and we had to wait a long time for the bed clothes to be brought to us. The kitchenette had a gaping hole where I think the dishwasher was supposed to be.... and this was their "Executive Suite"! Very disappointed in that this is a Best Western hotel. Up until now, I trusted their reputation of having a good hotel at a decent price. Beware of this place... it is not what it seems at all on their website in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes3StarsorBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Went down to Yuma with my parents we booked through aeroplan, when we got there my mom asked if the room we had booked was nice and is there any other rooms that were nicer because we were there for 8 nights they upgraded us to a suite (just had a regular room before) no extra charge. we got to our room it was out dated but clean and thats what matters the most! Free breakfast was good and the 2 free drinks you get were a nice treat. Staff was great you phoned for anything they would bring it up right away even if its not something they normally have in rooms. Pool was clean all in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bon_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IBC Hospitality, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing