We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Days Inn Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Yuma
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Front desk staff was super nice. Room was comfortable and clean. Didn't appreciate the smokers outside. They should have a rule about smoking on the balcony. Could have a better breakfast but at least they had stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Good Afternoon. We would like to thank you for taking the time to place your response. We apologize if any inconvenience occurred with the smokers. Also we have improved in our breakfast selection and hope you consider the Days Inn again to try our new breakfast items. Once again thank you for your response and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    113
    98
    48
    30
See reviews for
107
103
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our last minute decision to stay at Days Inn was a good experience after we got checked in. The night clerk did not have the information he should have had. I am a Wyndham Rewards loyalty member and could not find my membership number. He could not help me look up my number, and when asked if he had the phone number he said I would have to look it up on the internet. The next morning the desk clerk was more than helpful and was able to get my number and said she thought she needed to give more training to the night staff. The only other complaint we had was the noisy refrigerator. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We apologize that the information that was needed was not there for you. However we are also glad that you were helped when needed. We hope that you consider the Days Inn again when coming to Yuma, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was clean and maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location near I-8 and many places to eat 1/4 mile away near mall. Breakfast was adequate. Eggs and biscuits and gravy were available besides the regular cereal and mini pastries. However the biscuits were dried out so even the gravy had a hard time penetrating. At least they tried to offer something extra. Would stay again if looking for a deal for one or two nights on your own dime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yuma

Property: Days Inn Yuma
Address: 1671 E 16th St, I-8 & 16th Street Hwy 95, Yuma, AZ 85365-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing