We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Reasonably Priced Yuma Hotel near Los ALgodones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I planned a dental trip to Los Algodones, couldn't get a reservation at Hacienda Los Algodones, so chose this as an inexpensive alternative. I read a couple of bad reviews elsewhere, but it was just fine. I got a sale price of about $43.00 a night and free breakfasts that were slightly better than the usual motel fare. There was also a cocktail hour daily and barbecue on Wednesdays, but I missed them, so can't report on what they were like. Ditto for pool and spa.The room was large, quiet, smoke-free, and clean, with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and ironing board in closet. Bed was a very comfortable queen with a good mattress and decent quality sheets. Also good quality fluffy towels in the bathroom. Location is clearly marked on the map of Yuma, but it ls a little hard to find the entrance at first because road curves around at 32nd and 4th. There is plenty of parking. Location is central and near plenty of restaurants and other services. It is being remodelled, so prices may go up later. Note: If you have never visited Yuma before, get a map beforehand. Although city is basically on a grid, names and numbering of streets is confusing, eg., 3E Ave. is miles away from 4th Ave. 4th Ave is the central street of Yuma. When I arrived, I asked at the desk for a Yuma map. Person said they were out. Next morning, I asked again, and desk person looked surprised when I told her they were out of them yesterday. She said they weren't out, and gave me several copies of xeroxed maps from a drawer. They weren't very good maps and were incomplete. I went to the soda machine, and next to it was a display with the usual flyers of local attractions. On the bottom shelf were about 50 copies of a flyer with an excellent complete map of Yuma. Staff didn't seem to know about it. Also please note that many restaurants close early. If you want a pizza delivered , you need to do this around 9 PM. Overall, I would recommend this place as pleasant and a very good deal for the price. It is also less than 10 miles to Los Algodones.

Room Tip: Entire place seemed quiet, so all room locations are probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Duaned H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank derkattzenvomen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here and were surprised by the free bbq and cocktail on the evening of our check in. Nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
2.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Address: 3181 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-8195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Inn Yuma offers a pleasant guest experience at any affordable rates The hotel is guest oriented and provides a Free Breakfast and WIFI as our 24 hour coffee in lobby we do accept AAA , AARP ,Military and more Howard Johnson is known to be a Fidos favorite with a greenery area for pets its known to be one of the best get away from home vacation Howard Johnson known to be one of the best hotels in the area bilingual front-desk and housekeeping department. come enjoy your stay at the Howard Johnson inn Yuma as our rooms have been remodeled don't miss out book know or call the hotel directly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Yuma
Yuma Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing