We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stop on a drive across the country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great first stop on a drive across the country”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We drove from San Diego to Yuma on our first leg of the journey and this hotel fit our needs wonderfully. We arrived in the middle of a monsoon so it was nice to have a covered area to get situated at the front desk. The rooms were great too. Very clean, spacious, and fairly quiet. The negatives are 1) The air conditioning didn't really seem to keep the room that cool 2) The tv was very old and flickering. Besides that though, it was a great night stay. The free breakfast too was welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand S, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your comment and for staying with us. We hope to see you again - safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    169
    151
    82
    58
See reviews for
192
155
53
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cottonwood, az
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was very clean, The staff was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The pool was sparkling clean, and kept at the perfect temperature when it was very hot outside. Microwave and refrigerator in the room, with a hair dryer and iron. Large bathroom with a very comfortable bed. I will definitely stay here again when I go to the dentist in Los Algadones. Free dinner barbque on Tuesdays and Thursdays, Pizza on the weekend. Free breakfast. HBO, wifi, This establishment wants business. They treat you right here. There is good shopping across the street and next door including a grocery store. Lots of resetraunts within walking distance. Safe neighborhood. They allow pets with a deposit. What more do you want in a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand S, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate your comment, we hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place has one lamp that worked and we plugged in iPads to wake up and have them not charged because the electricity was not working in any outlets. The tv is out dated and gets only fuzzy stations which was home shopping network. The wifi only works in the lobby not in your room. Which is another inconvenience. We slept left. Breakfast was okay. Waffles and muffins. We did tell them about the problems but they didn't seam to care. Hope this helps you from surprises.

Room Tip: I would choose somewhere else next time and we are simple people just looking for clean quiet and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand S, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We truly apologize for any inconvenience. We have resolved the issues of the outlets and we are slowly upgrading this year with new amenities. We hope to see you again and to experience the new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Calexico, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The internet was not working except in a few select rooms near the lobby. We had to move rooms 3 times. Once we got settled in it was fine, but they should see to getting that internet fixed. Staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand S, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Yuma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience. We have resolved these issues with the WiFi and it is now working in rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My room was immaculately clean and had all the conveniences of a more
expensive hotel at a reasonable price. I stayed there to go to a dentist in
Algodones the next day and will be staying there again in a few weeks.
The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Dell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
#20 of 33 in Yuma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Address: 3181 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-8195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Inn Yuma offers a pleasant guest experience at any affordable rates The hotel is guest oriented and provides a Free Breakfast and WIFI as our 24 hour coffee in lobby we do accept AAA , AARP ,Military and more Howard Johnson is known to be a Fidos favorite with a greenery area for pets its known to be one of the best get away from home vacation Howard Johnson known to be one of the best hotels in the area bilingual front-desk and housekeeping department. come enjoy your stay at the Howard Johnson inn Yuma as our rooms have been remodeled don't miss out book know or call the hotel directly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Yuma
Yuma Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing