We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Nevada
2 reviews
“great hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the comfort inn in yuma on 16th and Riley, we were very pleased, the hotel was nice, the room was very clean, had a fridge, and microwave, air conditioner worked well and it was hot and humid, it was close to several place to eats, very handy location, close to interstate 8, the breakfast was excelleant they had a nice selection and it was fresh. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful had a smile and were quite pleasant. We will stay there again this was our first time, won't be going back to where we used to stay in Yuma for the money you can't go wrong, and we are picky the hotels have to be clean and this met all of our expectations.
Good Job Comfort Inn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akasandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
18
27
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is about right for the price point. The staff, however is to be commended. They are all very helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is well maintained and plentiful. We happened to be there on a Monday and they had a Manager's BBQ, on this occasion, pulled pork, salad, chips and bottled water. Quite nice and saved us the time, energy and money of having to venture out for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdrothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

STAFF: warm welcome from Maria who also gave us tips on places to visit. Just as well as NOTHING looks like it is open in Yuma – everyone seems to come out at night after the heat of the day.
ROOMS: standard older hotel room. Everything we needed. Comfortable beds, clean & very quiet. Wifi, breakfast, x2 sinks in room.
BARS: check out Jimmy Dees.

Room Tip: 1st floor – easy access 4 breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ve2Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Comfort Inn chain is one of the hotel chain that we use when travelling with our kids. In general, Comfort Inns are like our Toyotas - reliable, good value and good service. This one, however, is kind of disappointed. Nice people working there, but the hotel is in poor condition. Carpets are very old and worned out, all of the guest room doors are badly scratched. The room is in poor condition, makes me feel that I am in a Motel 6 or somthing.
We had two night reservations there, but checked out the next morning.
I will still stay at other Comfort Inns, just not this one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 591 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed here for one night in summer 2009 on our way crossing the US. We were looking for a place close to Hwy and shopping options. Based on looks and online reviews we chose this place. We had a coupon for it and payed around 77$ (incl. tax).

The location was really fine...lots of food options around (we chose the Texas Roadhouse next door, great) and a huge mall just across the street. The Motel is close to the Interstate but still pretty quiet.
Check-In was fast, but a little weird. Before check-in in this place we checked out the Super 8 next door. But the Super 8 did look worse and had no Internet, so we went to this Comfort Inn. When we checked-in, the desk staff told us that the Super 8 desk clerk just called them and asked if we are checking in here... I found that a little strange. I think it is our right to check in wherever we want, my god....they really track you down here and follow your moves or what??
So our mood wasn't really good after getting "spied" like this and we went to our room. Well, the room was ok, had all the basic stuff. Bed was comfy and clean enough. But it reeked heavily of smoke! And that's something we have a problem with. This place is a full non-smoking Motel...so how come?? Not wanting to contact the front desk after the episode before, we decided to crash in this room for the night anyway and getting out fast next morning. So, that's what we did....but the smoke was really heavy. We did inform the front desk next morning....if not, they might think WE smoked and might charge us for that.
Of course, we could have had another room for the night, but we just didn't feel comfortable with the whole check-in story already. If you get an ok room here, it's sure good for a night. But after the whole story that happened to us here, we would stay somewhere else next time.

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit:
[--]

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Our room was clean and quiet and front desk service was courteous and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are in Yuma.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We had to work on Friday so leaving for Phoenix and driving the whole distance is just plain hard. We stopped over in Yuma at the Comfort Inn, got there with time to enjoy the pool and unwind leaving a short trip in to Phoenix the next morning.
Reception was enthusiastic and friendly (at 9 PM) and the accomodations were perfect. Just far enough off of the freeway that you could not hear it but close enough to be on our way in seconds.
The complimentary breakfast was more than I would expect and having breakfast there without having to go to a restaurant put us into Phoenix refreshed, early enough to enjoy the company and ready for the long weekend. The perfect stop over spot of us.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
0.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
#20 of 33 in Yuma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1691 S Riley Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-2010 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with interior corridors; every room comes equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker and more. Registered guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily. Our hotel offers an outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, Fitness Center and Business Center; conveniently located to the Yuma Palms Mall and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yuma
Yuma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing