We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We thought this was similar to Comfort Inn and Suites--it isn't
-central reservations said it was 4 years old--try 44!
-Beware as the cancellation time is 24 hours, not the normal 6pm
-Hotel, room, fixtures, quality a step down from Comfort Inn and Suites and tired
-missing doorknobs, lots of scrapes and damage
-Elevator groaned and strained to get to 3d floor
However, the room was clean and we got a good night sleep

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memberwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Comfort Inn Yuma was very nice; the bed was comfortable, the duvet and blankets seemed new, and the room was well laid out. The bathroom was adequate, sink outside the toilet/shower area, and there was a microwave & mini fridge. Breakfast was a treat, with fresh made waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Better than the IHOP, which was adjacent to the hotel. The location was about a block off the freeway, which made for very quiet nights. The doors to the rooms are being refurbished. We have had family in Yuma, and were amazed to see other chain hotels' room rates at over 100.00 per night. In Yuma? So we tried the Comfort Inn, AAA rate of 69.00 and we were glad we did. We will try other Comfort Inns when we travel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Member from Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

There's some strange reviews on Google-one reviewer complains the desk clerk was "too friendly"? I found this Comfort Inn to be one of the nicest with a nice business center, very helpful desk clerks, if not "too friendly"? An amazing hot breakfast bar with cinnamon & regular waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt,fruit & bananas, oatmeal, cereal, muffins & pastries. Only thing I couldn't weigh in on was the pool/jacuzzi, which was being cleaned so they sent us next door to the Super-8(same owners). We'll be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the comfort inn in yuma on 16th and Riley, we were very pleased, the hotel was nice, the room was very clean, had a fridge, and microwave, air conditioner worked well and it was hot and humid, it was close to several place to eats, very handy location, close to interstate 8, the breakfast was excelleant they had a nice selection and it was fresh. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful had a smile and were quite pleasant. We will stay there again this was our first time, won't be going back to where we used to stay in Yuma for the money you can't go wrong, and we are picky the hotels have to be clean and this met all of our expectations.
Good Job Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akasandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is about right for the price point. The staff, however is to be commended. They are all very helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is well maintained and plentiful. We happened to be there on a Monday and they had a Manager's BBQ, on this occasion, pulled pork, salad, chips and bottled water. Quite nice and saved us the time, energy and money of having to venture out for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdrothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

STAFF: warm welcome from Maria who also gave us tips on places to visit. Just as well as NOTHING looks like it is open in Yuma – everyone seems to come out at night after the heat of the day.
ROOMS: standard older hotel room. Everything we needed. Comfortable beds, clean & very quiet. Wifi, breakfast, x2 sinks in room.
BARS: check out Jimmy Dees.

Room Tip: 1st floor – easy access 4 breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ve2Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Comfort Inn chain is one of the hotel chain that we use when travelling with our kids. In general, Comfort Inns are like our Toyotas - reliable, good value and good service. This one, however, is kind of disappointed. Nice people working there, but the hotel is in poor condition. Carpets are very old and worned out, all of the guest room doors are badly scratched. The room is in poor condition, makes me feel that I am in a Motel 6 or somthing.
We had two night reservations there, but checked out the next morning.
I will still stay at other Comfort Inns, just not this one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
10 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yuma
0.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1691 S Riley Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-2010 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with interior corridors; every room comes equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker and more. Registered guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily. Our hotel offers an outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, Fitness Center and Business Center; conveniently located to the Yuma Palms Mall and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yuma
Yuma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing