We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuma Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
GOLDEN VALLEY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yuma Stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Entrance and lobby where immaculate. The Front desk clerk was helpful but She didn't know that the Diner across the street was open 24 hours when I asked for a place to eat.
The clock in the room is hard to figure out, but once we played with it we got it.
The door on the room was very hard to open needed some adjustments that probably were overlooked by staff. We made them aware of these things.
The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet. It was a nice place. would recommend to my friends for sure. Little more money, but you get what you pay for. We got nice for our money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    265
    98
    48
    23
See reviews for
227
219
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Salisbury, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel was a outdated in the business office provisions. The MS OFFICE Application is too old and inadequate. Also, the FAX/Print/Copy machine was not easy to operate. If it were not for the, very capable, staff, I would not have been able to complete many of my required document printings during my visit. Each of the front desk representatives were excellent in their attitude, professionalism, appearance and knowledge of procedures. Robin, Jessica, Juanna, and David went above the normal duties to assist me with my needs and to make any request a priority while I was in Yuma, Arizona. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that I know travelling to the Yuma area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOEY LEANDER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESA
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Staying has again been very nice. Clean room, comfortable bed and excellent service. I will defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL CAJON
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great price through the entertainment book. Friendly staff and the rooms were very nice. The only thing I can really complain about is the quality of the television...VERY grainy (both stays) kind of bummed since we wanted to hang out and watch a movie at one point

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KRISTEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We always find the front desk staff very accomodating. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean and inviting. Room was cool upon arrival, that's a good thing in Yuma, Arizona. We enjoy the convenience of the mini refrig, coffee maker and free wi-fi.
Breakfast in the morning includes eggs, bacon,potatoes, waffles, bagels and the normal fare. We will return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE HAVASU CITY
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

After checking in I noticed the bathroom door was hitting the wall and would not shut. I went down and told the ladie at the desk. She told me she would send the maintenance man. He showed up in about 15 min. and looked at the door and said that there was no fixing that. We were never offered another room. Then I turned the TV on the find the channel I watch because it's season premere week for all my shows. The channel I watch was all snowy and unberable to watch. I again notified the staff and was told theyhad a couple of other rooms with the same problem and called the cable company. The second day nothing was fixed and i ask for another room. I was told there were no rooms availbile. So I watched my shows in at the lobby TV. and had to deal with no privacy in the bathroom. The floor was so dirty that my new white sox were dark brown the next morning, just from walking on the carpet. There was dist in the bathroom vent. I thought Wingate was suppose to be a nice motel. I did not see that. I'm upset because one of the staff said they knew about the broken door and the rented it to us anyway. There's more. but, no need to go on. I'm a Veteran of a foreign and used my card for a discount and was a little offended at the way I was treated. I felt like I was discriminated against.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTEE
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

loved the hotel and the front desk people, especially the look alike blondes, very personable and enjoyable, my suggestion involves the curtains in hallways on 2nd and 3rd floors, first floor has very good curtain, fits the rest of the hotel, 2 and 3 have different curtains and do not match 1st floor and appear to be much cheaper and out of place, definitely a step down, also something you cant do much about but the capet pattern in the halls is complex 1st and 2nd floor is ok 3rd floor was not laid correctly and is almost dizzying, dont know how or if you should even try to fix--- all in all I will be back got to see if you fix curtains William Orton

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank williamjorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Address: 1760 Sunridge Drive, Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing