We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

this was our first time stay in a Wingate Hotel. We found it very pleasant. The staff were very helpful. Our room was a nice size and it had a good size bathroom.
We had a problem with our air con that was dealt with very quickly.
it was a nice touch having a managers reception in the evening. We got to chat and mix with other guests.
The pool was nice and clean, but the area could do with new pool towels and some new furniture.
breakfast was nice.
Cracker Barrel was next door, Penny's diner over the road and Yuma Mall just down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valannaHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us a review. It is always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay while with us. We are pleased that even though you had a minor maintenance problem, that it was fixed right away for you. Thank you very much for your suggestion for new furniture out by our pool. We are currently working on replacing the furniture out there so that when summer time comes around again we will have comfortable seats for our guest. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank CharlieLN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly. The only complaint we had is that, when we had a few hours to "kill", they had no suggestions as to what to do, where to eat, etc. There were no tourism brochures in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff while with us. In our business center we do have a brochure rack available for guest to see all kinds of attractions not only around Yuma, but the surrounding areas as well. We hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing