We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel was easy to find and near many restaurants. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    284
    107
    51
    25
See reviews for
246
236
48
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We are here for 3 wks. while enjoying the warm climate and many golf courses. So far everything has been excellent with the exception of the internet which is SLOW. Otherwise the hotel is fabulous. We booked using Hotwire and got lucky - good rate and a great hotel. Penny's Diner across the street is a real treat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel to be your home away from home for the 3 weeks you were here. We do apologize for the slow internet speed and are currently working on providing our guest with a faster and more reliable internet connection. We hop that the next time you come through Yuma, that you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliff, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Clean, well appointed room. Two queen beds but still plenty of room for 2 adults to relax and be comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. We only stayed one night while visiting friends but would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us, and that the staff was able to help you with anything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice, but the internet service is horrible! I had to go to the lobby to get internet, and my room was beside the internet tower!

What really made me angry was when I called the front desk, and the clerk told me there have been several complaints, but management refuses to do anything about it!

I stayed here once before, and my room was not near the tower, and I and no reception either! Get with the times Wingate!!! As a business traveler, your nice hotel is of no use to me if I can't access the internet to do business!

If they had better internet, it's a great hotel! I don't recommend staying here if you need internet service for personal or business!

Room Tip: If you depend on the internet for work, stay at another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We are also sorry about the speed and consistency of the internet provided. Management is aware of the situation, and we actually are working on getting a different internet provider to be able to give our guest the best internet connection we can. We do hope you stay with us in the future when we have switched over to our new internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our stay was great. Service was excellent and room very nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good they had many items to choose from. Check in and out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank mary47177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that check in and out was simple and quick for you. We hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing