We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It's hard to choose a hotel in Yuma as there are so many of the same level. However, if you want a hotel in the $80-100 range I don't think you can go wrong with the Wingate. I would recommend it.

Pros: Good value at @ $80/night with decent breakfast included; centrally located and near the highway; comfortable beds and pillows; very clean; large rooms with a lot of counter space in the bathroom; in-room safe, fridge and microwave; very friendly staff; business room with two computers; small fitness centre with a decent treadmill. free late night snacks provided; beer available for sale in the lobby

Cons: Can be a bit noisy with conversation and TV noise being heard via the connecting room doors; Wi-Fi service as mentioned in other reviews is a bit slow

Room Tip: Try and choose a room that has no connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Its great to know that everything from our front desk staff to the pillows on the bed met your expectations. As for the internet speed, we are working on getting a faster and better internet connection for people to enjoy while with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We are here for 3 wks. while enjoying the warm climate and many golf courses. So far everything has been excellent with the exception of the internet which is SLOW. Otherwise the hotel is fabulous. We booked using Hotwire and got lucky - good rate and a great hotel. Penny's Diner across the street is a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel to be your home away from home for the 3 weeks you were here. We do apologize for the slow internet speed and are currently working on providing our guest with a faster and more reliable internet connection. We hop that the next time you come through Yuma, that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Clean, well appointed room. Two queen beds but still plenty of room for 2 adults to relax and be comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. We only stayed one night while visiting friends but would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us, and that the staff was able to help you with anything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
898 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing