We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Visit ... Not a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    279
    105
    51
    24
See reviews for
243
230
48
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've stayed at the Yuma Wingate over a dozen times in the last year. The rooms are outstanding, service is exemplary and staff attentive. Thank you for making my visit a restful and pleasurable one...every time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to see a returning guest happy each and every time. We thank you for being such a loyal guest to the Wingate by Wyndham in Yuma, AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at wyndham hotels in Texas (Yuma) as well as in Panama. In both cases we were pleased with the personnel, the facilities and the prices of the rooms. The breakfast at the Panama hotel was far superior to that of Texas. The scrambled eggs at the Yuma facility were dry and unappetizing. Boiled eggs could have been added with no additional cost. The happy hour two drinks offered free at the Yuma hotel were a plus, but we're not available during the weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Yuma hotel was having some rooms painted, but that did not incnvenience us at all. The proximity of this hotel to highway 8, the mall and several good restaurants, movies and shopping also made it more attractive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are currently working on revamping our breakfast for our guest. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Even though the pool needed to have its filter on, chemicals added and the pool skimmed, I'd stay here again. The rest of the property was clean, the location was good and the free a.m. breakfast was one of the best I've had. The AC was a bit noisy but glad to have it. Leave the net out and I'll skim out the leaves!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the pool was not completely up to par while you are here. We hope you still decide to stay with us next time your traveling through Yuma, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Our Arizona and Southern California trip included a stop at the Wingate by Wyndham. The reception was excellent and helpful. The drinks reception in the evening was a good introduction to the town. The hotel has a small out door pool which was ideal. If you are looking for a reasonable and good value hotel this is ideal.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PJWIBBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stopover in Yuma, AZ was pleasant, and we are happy we could be a part of that. We hope the next time your traveling through we are the first to come to your mind. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing