We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay! Perfect when going to Algodones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We had to spend a week here while visiting Algodones everyday. This hotel was close to the border without being too close! The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything you may need to make your stay more comfortable.

Rooms were large and comfortable, clean and the beds were comfortable! Breakfasts were great. Cracker Barrel was across the parking lot for dinner if you choose. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2009

I had stayed here last December and was happy with the hotel so decided to stay again for two nights. The rooms are a nice size and eveything was clean. The beds are very comfortable. It is near a very nice shopping center and lots of eating areas. Close to highway but you don't hear any outside noise. Also, in a good area of the town. Very good continental breakfast was included. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Check9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This hotel is very very nice, I believe its brand new. A lot of the previous reviews before this one are on point. Great location, great deal, and great rooms, need I say more?

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltlakekid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I wanted to start by saying that place is a great place to stay. We stayed there for a couple of nights and thought that from the service we got to the nice rooms to the great location that we would recomend to anyone. I am a little surprised at the lower rating it has due to how much we liked it and the previous reviews were all good.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtn_guy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Nice staff, clean rooms, 2 computers with internet access, 24 hour diner across the street, near shopping center. Good price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Perfect Hotel for our needs !! Newer Hotel...near other same type Hotels but 1/3 CHEAPER. Felt it was a very safe area since many like Hotels were nearby. Booked through HOTWIRE. You will enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank member000777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We just came back from visiting family in Yuma. After searching on the web and looking at different hotels, I went with Wingate and boy was I pleased! The hotel is brand new and has only been open for about 10 months. The hotel is very clean and the room inside was very nice with beautiful decor. Our room had a plasma TV with 100 different channels. The beds were so comfy and the staff was so very nice. They serve breakfast in the morning,which is located in there lobby where you can sit down and eat a good breakfast and watch TV. I would forsure come back and stay at this hotel again................

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natalieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing