We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Clean, Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, Clean, Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

New hotel with helpful staff and clean rooms. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be going to Batesville, Arkansas.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay with us and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
14
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I checked in at 9 p.m. and went straight to bed. When I woke up at 5 am I was covered with bites. When I called the General Manager the next day to complain and ask for a refund he asked why I did not complain when I checked out. I informed him that there was no one at the desk at 6 when I went to leave. The only person I saw was in the kitchen getting the breakfast ready. I had to leave to get to a meeting by 7 that was in Newport. The irony is that I stayed in Batesville despite being 45 minutes away to ensure that I got a clean room.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Merrilee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Guest called hotel day after checkout and also reported to our franchise corporate office.
As per corporate office instructions we had the room inspected by an outside extermination agency. The inspection showed no signs to match guests accusations.
The said room has been continuosly occupied before and after this guest,and nobody has reported anything so far.
We are not an independent hotel, we are part of the Intercontinental Hotel Group.We welcome all guest concerns and handle them professionally.If there is a problem, we identify and resolve it.
We do not believe in refunding to cover up issues, as this guest wanted to. She had threatened to report us, if we did not refund her stay.
However, we feel sorry for whatever happened to her, elsewhere, it did not happen in our place.(She did not report it while still with us and hung up the phone when the manager asked her to send pictures).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I like to travel in Arkansas and have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express twice. Both experiences were top-notch. The hotel is brand new and if I understood correctly, completely smoke-free. This is important to me because I have asthma and I am very sensitive to a room that anyone has smoked in, even if it was a month ago. The room was very comfortable and clean, smelled nice and I slept like a baby. I do have sense enough to wear earplugs while sleeping when I stay in any hotel as no hotel will be as quiet as home. The breakfast was good but I discovered in Arkansas the people don't normally eat grits, something my husband and I like but we enjoyed the food. The staff was courteous and helpful, the housekeeping thorough. I will stay in this hotel everytime I go to Batesville and that might be fairly often, as I loved the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisasterDoyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
We are glad that you had a nice time with us in Batesville and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stay at this hotel twice a year to stop and rest while traveling. It's clean and receptionist is nice. It's conveniently located near the mall and food area. They even have microwave and refridgerater in the room.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carolyn420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
We are glad that you were happy with your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

THE BAD: I stayed at this hotel after a long drive from Texas to attend a local function. I spoke with Chris (very nice) at the front desk before making reservations at Holiday Inn Express online. I requested a room in a quite area, high floor with a frig, non smoking. We arrrived at 3 PM to check in. We were told that the only room available was on the first floor next to the pool. We were told to come back later and maybe something would be available later. I was also told by the female at the front desk that requests were...just requests.....not a guarantee. Returned one hour later and was given room 222 on the second floor. At 7:00 PM I was ready for bed due to a long day but was unable to sleep due the noise from people above me.... just walking and the squeaking of fhe floor. I was told by the front desk that they could not request that the guests in the room above not walk and that the hotel was sold out. This continued through out the night. I left the hotel at 5 AM to look for another hotel. Comfort Suites next door could accomodate me and meet my needs. I told the front desk that I was checking out early and why. I was told that the guest above me had checked out early but there were no other rooms available to meet my needs (non smoking) I was also told that there were plenty of room availabe for that night and that the staff would try to block the room above me so that I could get some sleep. This they did and I finally got some sleep.

Upon check out I asked for an adjustment on my bill due to the lack of sleep on the first night. I was told that the hotel had lost revenue not booking the room above me on the second night and that is was unlikely that any adjustment could be made but and they would pass the request on to the owners. I checked out and never heard from the hotel about any adjustments to my bill. I did contact the Holiday Inn Express customer service and was offered 2500 points to my Priorty Club account. Really? This was unacceptable to me. I requested a full refund of the first night. After much conversation I was told that a refund check would be mailed to me. At this time....I have not recieved a refund check but surely it is in the mail.

THE GOOD: Chris at the front desk is certainly and asset to this hotel. Very nice and helpful (even offered to help me carry my bags to the car). The housekeeping staff is accomodating and friendly. The hotel in clean and the beds are comfortable. Cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast area was clean and had eggs, sauage, biscuits, cereal etc.

Would I stay at this hotel again? NO...because of the noise factor and lack of insulation between the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Apologies for inconvenience-we would accommodate you on the top floor with nobody above you on your next visit. Please give us one more try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

This smalltown hotel has a staff that goes the extra mile for you.

We arrived in Batesville about seven in the evening. Not knowing anything about the town, we asked the girl at the desk about a good local restaurant. She picked up the phone and made reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant on the river and gave us directions. The next day for lunch, we were sent to the Country Club for a wonderful buffet brunch.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times when going to see relatives in Batesville, AR. It is clean, modern and the service is excellent. It's located near several restaurants and the hotel itself, is easy to find. There are several other hotels in the area but I find this to be the best one in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueshopper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 5 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
25.0 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Address: 1130 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501-9416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles finest hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located just a few minutes away. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club, within walking distance, where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is definitely a plus. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing