We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice property, exceptional staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This seemed to be a fairly new property. The room was quite big and totally clean. The front-desk person was exceptionally nice and helpful. He was there when we arrived late afternoon and when we left mid-morning the next day, a long day for him. The breakfast area was well-maintained and the offerings were good. I was looking forward to having SOS during this trip and their's was great. (If you aren't a veteran you probably don't know what SOS is, but it's good stuff). One thing that I didn't see was fresh fruit, which would have been nice.

Whenever we are in Batesville in the future this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and time for reviewing us.

Compliments like yours are highly motivational and we shall share it with our entire team.

We have fresh Bananas on our breakfast menu daily.

We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
27
15
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

The room reserved was a non-smoking room, however, upon entering it reeked of recent smoke. The management politely apologized but did not offer to change rooms or make other compensation. If possible, I will not be booking with hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pws1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you for your stay and time for reviewing us.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

We are in the process of slowly phasing out our smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Although most of our stay was nice. great breakfast, nice rooms. we loved Chris at the front desk. he always went out of his way to help the guest. always smiling and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay great. the rooms were nice. House keeping good use a few good lessons on how to clean. also we had a 2 hour drive to Memphis to catch our flight back home and asked for a wake up call. the wake up call never happened. woke up late, when leaving noticed the 3rd shifter was playing on the computer. Humm...... must have forgotten our wake up call. but all in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeladrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review .Passed on your compliments to Chris and addressing the housekeeping and wake up call issues with concerned staff.

We welcome you back, assuring of better services on all your future visits to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The stay was great, all families had a great time. The staff was fantastic, Chris Caruthers was working the weekend and he was great. He was so helpful in getting people check-in and to the right rooms. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Thanks again to Chris and all the staff for a great weekend. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and for your time reviewing us.We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be conveying your compliments to our entire team and about your special mention of Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After 10 years of travel in and out of Batesville, we thought we knew the best of everything. But on our recent trip, our picks were sold out and we approached the Holiday Inn Express with mediocre expectations. WOW, did they surprise. Immaculate property. Professional, friendly and very helpful staff AND management. Comfortable and quiet for us room. Easy check-in and check-out. And the breakfast was great with healthy options, offering well prepared eggs, along with meat, yogurt, cereals, fruit, pancakes and the like. We have stayed at all the hotels, including a nice value property south of the White River, but our new preferred motel in Batesville is 100% the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Back side, higher floor if you don't mind walking (which we do not). Otherwise, tell the desk y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIbbewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments-will share it with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was on business and spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Batesville. There were a number of hotels near by, a surprisingly large number for a fairly small town. The place is pretty typical for HI Express; nice breakfast offering, very nice staff, nice lobby area and excellent staff. The room is just a little dated, but only a little. Wireless works well. I think if you are in Batesville, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: They are all quiet as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you very much for the stay and your time for reviewing us. We look forward to the pleasure of your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I got a great nights sleep. My room was clean and the hotel met all of my needs. I have recommended this hotel previously and everyone that has stayed here has been pleased. You can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express in Batesville, AR.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and taking the time to review us. It's always been our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to the pleasure of your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
242 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
155 reviews
25.0 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Address: 1130 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501-9416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles finest hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located just a few minutes away. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club, within walking distance, where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is definitely a plus. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing