We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected excellence!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here for Lyon College's graduation weekend. Let's be honest, I never have any expectations for Batesville , but this hotel is very nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and everyone minds their own business. ;)

Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovepoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments.We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
27
15
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I requested a no smoking room and was given a no smoking room that was smoked in. Due to allergies to smoke, I requested another room. The receptionist said they were full and could not make a change. When I asked for a refund, I was told to check with the manager in the morning. Upon checking with the manager, he said there would be "no" discount or refund and I would have been charged a night stay if I would have left for another motel. Also, if you are a light sleeper you will hear those on the floor above you throughout the night. It is not a well constructed Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank do262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Please accept our apologies for inconvenience.We would have definitely moved you, if it was possible.

This is an isolated situation, and we assure you it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

A poor experience for the brand. Slow reception at arrival, even slower elevator. Poor heat/air unit in room with matress that's not very comfortable. Breakfast was best part except for whoever showed up after me; I got the last biscuit. Will try another brand if in the area again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for review and stay.

All issues shall be addressed.

Please come and check us out on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't want to stay at any other motel in the area. I visit 2 to 3 times yearly and the staff consistently makes me feel like I'm the most welcomed guest in the motel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments, will share it with our entire team. Have a happy 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is the nicest HIEx I've stayed. It was clean, looks new. Staff at front desk were very nice, gave me discount card for local restaurant. Very quiet, slept great! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor toward back away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Welcome back.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This is one of the best Holiday Inns we have ever stayed. It was very clean, the staff was very nice and professional. The breakfast was good although the staff had a difficult time keeping everything filled. It was very busy and the space is kinda crowded. Lots of families! The property is very pretty and well kept inside and out. Good job!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and we are glad that you had a nice Thanksgiving during your stay with us.

My staff joins me in wishing you Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I'm quite picky when it comes to cleanliness and I value my rest/sleep tremendously. I was given both at the Holiday Inn Express in Batesville over the weekend. The staff was courteous and when asked for specific information regarding a concern, they stepped up to challenge and met my expectations. I certainly appreciate the enthusiasm of Shaun who checked us out that morning. Thank you again for a clean room, quiet hallways and of course the non smoking room. Your breakfast area was very clean and kept tidy both days of our stay. I appreciated that as well. I will stay here again when I return next year for our event. And of course I recommend your hotel with high marks.

Room Tip: ask, ask, ask....if you don't smoke, ask about a non smoking room when you book your stay. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlineFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments.

We shall share it with our entire team, especially with Shawn.

We are sure , compliments like yours are highly motivational.

Thanks, once again for recommending us and we look forward to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
239 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
152 reviews
25.0 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Address: 1130 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501-9416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles finest hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located just a few minutes away. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club, within walking distance, where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is definitely a plus. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing