We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Batesville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked in late in the evening the night before Thanksgiving and found the pull-out sofa bed already made up for us. Then the desk clerk called as we were walking into the room to make sure we had everything we needed because she saw our three children were tired from the long trip and wanted us to settle in nicely. The breakfast was managed each morning by a pleasant lady who took it upon herself to help our children and made them feel special. The staff was courteous and thoughtful. Very clean and modern facilities from the room to the pool to the exercise equipment. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are only one room, but larger than a typical double with a pull out sofa bed and our fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3boys3cats1husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    16
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
7
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel insisted on making a copy of my military identification card (ID). Copying this government document for the use of a hotel is totally inappropriate. I refused and had to drive 75 miles to the next Comfort Inn. This was the third Comfort Inn on this trip. The first hotel wanted to see my ID and the next didn't even ask for it. It is expected to show the ID but not to have it copied.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
214 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Yes, of course, you can stay cheaper, and if you need to, there are plenty of decent places, but this is really a very good value for the money. The rooms are spacious . . . . huge, even. The electrical outlets are numerous, which is important, but not all that common. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is better than average. The one bad thing about the whole place? The access. They don't have their own driveway from the highway, so you have to enter through the property of the neighboring convenience store and truck parking lot -- a bit shoddy. BUT, once you're there, it's very, very nice.

Room Tip: Oh, and here's a slight negative: we had one person in our party who needed a handicap room - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
293 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Skeptical of the revues, but having tried every other place in town, and each has issues, I gave the Comfort Suites a shot last weekend. I could not be happier with the decision!

The online rates seemed pricey, regardless of portal, AARP and AAA discounts negligle, so I stopped by the hotel once in town. $86.00 for a king bed suite, mini fridge, sofa, coffee table, and SPOTLESS. Front desk staff were extraordinarily pleasant all hours of the day, breakfast was very, very good one day (scrambled eggs and sausage, pancakes, raspberry yogurt, granola, apples, oranges, bananas, coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, cream cheese, biscuits (may have been gravy or potatoes, we didn't look), and not so great the next (egg omelet I guess it was supposed to be, with a nasty processed American cheese in the middle.. pretty gross tasting actually) -- and no television blaring divisive or bleak news into our heads as we were getting our nice days underway. Great night's sleep -- the linens and comfort of our bed was comparable to any in which we've slept anywhere in the US and almost anywhere outside the US. Not quite a Heavenly Bed, but very, very good. We couldn't believe the quality in our room.

There is a washer and dryer on the second floor right off the elevator.. how many times have you needed THAT while on a long trip? Newspapers on the table off the lobby, free easy access wireless, and a decent workout gym. Safe neighborhood, easy walk to a couple of dinner choices, but mainly clean, professional, friendly and affordable at $80+ something.

My husband and I have innumerable affinity cards -- everything from Starwoods Platinum Guest status to La Quinta, Ramada, Priority Club, Best Western cards and so on. Other than SPG, we've given up on ever being able to muster enough nights or stays for free rewards. But, based on the delightful stay at this hotel in Batesville, we are giving our loyalty to this Comfort Suites brand, until disappointed elsewhere. If there is no Westin, Sheraton or W in a town, or we are travelling on our own dime, we are going with Comfort Suites as the brand of choice. Before leaving, I booked two nights over Memorial Day weekend, and we will be back next weekend for at least a one night stay as we venture through Batesville again.

Neither of us work for the hotel, we don't have a relative who works for them. We were just THAT impressed with how nice it was to stay here. Now, watch, they'll be booked in the future and I won't be able to get a room on moment's notice!

Enjoy a stay here, nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIbbewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 just for one night. We enjoyed the hotel but the breakfast was not that good. Just average I suppose. The bed was nice and comfortable and it was very quite in the hotel. OH- there was a hand made sign in the elevator saying if you have more than 5 people in a SUITE you will be kicked out with no refund. I think it was only because there was some baseball teams staying there and the hotel wanted to make sure the noise was not an issue. I would and will stay here again this summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and really liked it... The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable... Laundry room was clean... The exercise equipment is in great shape... The front desk girls were friendly but not overly... Indoor pool and hot tub was nice and we enjoyed it... Location was easy and convienent... The free breakfast was ok with typical cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, eggs and meat plus a waffle maker... Parking is well lit with cameras... Would stay again... No complaints...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwanagothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Batesville Comfort Suites is a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I recently visited Batesville and were so completely impressed by the hotel. Our room was immaculate. We had plenty of towels and a great big comfortable bed! The staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaSueBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
24.9 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Batesville

Property: Comfort Suites Batesville
Address: 1227 North Saint Louis Street, Batesville, AR 72501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing