We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, clean bathroom, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Batesville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Room, clean bathroom, friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The bathrooms were clean. The towels were rolled and in the correct place and they all lines up, All of the pictures/mirrors/wall hangings were level and lined up (this may sound like a small thing but it shows me attention to the small details). The desk staff was attentive and resolved an issue quickly and more than to my satisfaction. The breakfast was good tables were clean. This is going to be our hotel of choice in Batesville and we have already made our reservations for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glheureux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
7
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel and we really do not have any complaints. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean and the people working the front desk were extremely nice!! The rooms are very spacious (we had a double queen room) and had a frig, microwave and coffee pot. It really is a nice hotel and we will definitely stay here again if we need to stay in Batesville.

I only have 2 cons (if you can call them that): 1. In room safe - if you want to use the safe in your room, you have to pay a nightly fee. I think it is only $1.50/night, but why charge at all. 2. Breakfast - I think the breakfast could use a little work. It was ok, but I would say it was a little less than your standard hotel breakfast. They did have cereal, toast (white bread only), donuts, waffles, bagels (white only), and yogurt. And I think they had round eggs and sausage one morning. So not bad, but I would like some other options.

Our overall stay was extremely pleasant and I highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to Batesville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatFamilyTime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I definetly insist on going here. Here is a detailed list.

Good Things
-Iron
-Couch that converts into a bed
-Fridge
-Microwave
-Coffee Maker with good coffee
-Amazing Bathroom
-VERY CLEAN no damages to the room and nothing is anything dirty
-Friendly Staff
-Shampoo smelled good and worked fairly well

Bad Things
-When I pulled out the bed for the couch I left it open when I left and they didn't even touch it or make it or anything and I am NOT trying to be picky at all and this didn't even bother me but I just like to tell people everything so please don't think I'm picky cuz this did not bother me at all
-Fridge started making a crackling sound on second night but it doesn't really matter

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Usatravelingkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked in late in the evening the night before Thanksgiving and found the pull-out sofa bed already made up for us. Then the desk clerk called as we were walking into the room to make sure we had everything we needed because she saw our three children were tired from the long trip and wanted us to settle in nicely. The breakfast was managed each morning by a pleasant lady who took it upon herself to help our children and made them feel special. The staff was courteous and thoughtful. Very clean and modern facilities from the room to the pool to the exercise equipment. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are only one room, but larger than a typical double with a pull out sofa bed and our fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3boys3cats1husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel insisted on making a copy of my military identification card (ID). Copying this government document for the use of a hotel is totally inappropriate. I refused and had to drive 75 miles to the next Comfort Inn. This was the third Comfort Inn on this trip. The first hotel wanted to see my ID and the next didn't even ask for it. It is expected to show the ID but not to have it copied.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Yes, of course, you can stay cheaper, and if you need to, there are plenty of decent places, but this is really a very good value for the money. The rooms are spacious . . . . huge, even. The electrical outlets are numerous, which is important, but not all that common. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is better than average. The one bad thing about the whole place? The access. They don't have their own driveway from the highway, so you have to enter through the property of the neighboring convenience store and truck parking lot -- a bit shoddy. BUT, once you're there, it's very, very nice.

Room Tip: Oh, and here's a slight negative: we had one person in our party who needed a handicap room - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Skeptical of the revues, but having tried every other place in town, and each has issues, I gave the Comfort Suites a shot last weekend. I could not be happier with the decision!

The online rates seemed pricey, regardless of portal, AARP and AAA discounts negligle, so I stopped by the hotel once in town. $86.00 for a king bed suite, mini fridge, sofa, coffee table, and SPOTLESS. Front desk staff were extraordinarily pleasant all hours of the day, breakfast was very, very good one day (scrambled eggs and sausage, pancakes, raspberry yogurt, granola, apples, oranges, bananas, coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, cream cheese, biscuits (may have been gravy or potatoes, we didn't look), and not so great the next (egg omelet I guess it was supposed to be, with a nasty processed American cheese in the middle.. pretty gross tasting actually) -- and no television blaring divisive or bleak news into our heads as we were getting our nice days underway. Great night's sleep -- the linens and comfort of our bed was comparable to any in which we've slept anywhere in the US and almost anywhere outside the US. Not quite a Heavenly Bed, but very, very good. We couldn't believe the quality in our room.

There is a washer and dryer on the second floor right off the elevator.. how many times have you needed THAT while on a long trip? Newspapers on the table off the lobby, free easy access wireless, and a decent workout gym. Safe neighborhood, easy walk to a couple of dinner choices, but mainly clean, professional, friendly and affordable at $80+ something.

My husband and I have innumerable affinity cards -- everything from Starwoods Platinum Guest status to La Quinta, Ramada, Priority Club, Best Western cards and so on. Other than SPG, we've given up on ever being able to muster enough nights or stays for free rewards. But, based on the delightful stay at this hotel in Batesville, we are giving our loyalty to this Comfort Suites brand, until disappointed elsewhere. If there is no Westin, Sheraton or W in a town, or we are travelling on our own dime, we are going with Comfort Suites as the brand of choice. Before leaving, I booked two nights over Memorial Day weekend, and we will be back next weekend for at least a one night stay as we venture through Batesville again.

Neither of us work for the hotel, we don't have a relative who works for them. We were just THAT impressed with how nice it was to stay here. Now, watch, they'll be booked in the future and I won't be able to get a room on moment's notice!

Enjoy a stay here, nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIbbewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
1.6 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
155 reviews
24.2 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Batesville

Property: Comfort Suites Batesville
Address: 1227 S Saint Louis St, Batesville, AR 72501-7228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing