We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Batesville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Hartville, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Basic Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was the 2nd time we have stayed at the Scenic Motor Inn. I do need to say that the quality has gone downhill since we stayed last year. We had a basic 2 bed room on the 2nd floor. The light over the sink did not work and the toilet was loose on the floor. The room did have a dorm size refrigerator, which was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast consisted of waffles, but no directions are provided as to the use of the waffle iron, and no instruction as to how much of the batter to use. Instead of individual cups, the batter is in a squeeze bottle. The doughnuts were horrible. I think they take them out of the freezer as they were very cold and dry. There was 2 kinds of cereal and a few pieces of fruit. This is a basic, no frills motel that's much less expensive than the others in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
2
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Made my reservation with ease by the internet website. Had to cancel it several times due to illness but rescheduled it the day of arrival without any trouble. The customer service desk man was very friendly & willing to help. At the desk they had an attraction map of things to do in the area. The rooms were very clean, & well supplied. We had reserved 2 nites & left to go do some shopping and sight seeing for a little bit on the 2nd day, when we came back our beds were made & new towels, & soap put in the room. The rates were great for a weekend stay with such a good view. These rooms have an excellent view of the White River & the town of Batesville which are very pretty at night. We have already made our reservation for our trip to Batesville this summer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We arrived earlier than the 3:00 check in time. The manager excused himself and went to inspect some rooms that had just been cleaned. He returned within a few minutes and said he would be glad to check us in early. We had all (3 brothers and a cousin) just driven in from different parts of the country and arrived within 10 minutes of each other. The entire staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating. The manager's wife is a supervisor on the property and went out of her way to make sure everything was just right in each of our rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean and neat! We asked for recommendations for breakfast and the manager told us to try the restaurant on the property. He said the specialized in breakfast and lunch, but were closed for dinner. We went the next day and couln't believe how great the service and food was. If we had gone to a chain restaurant it would have cost us twice what the charged! They meal was outstanding!! None of us was hungry until supper time. It was hard to believe they served such a meal for the price. The waitresses and management were constantly coming around to make sure the cups were full. Did I mention the view from the hotel property? Absolutely breathtaking view of the White River and city of Batesville. We had 4 rooms for 4 nights and will definitely come back for our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Couldn't have been any better. Quiet hotel on a Monday night. Nice room, room was clean, good mattress and bed linens and the innkeeper told me that brand new better quality linens are en route.
Just a very, very nice stay in a very pleasant facility. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed here one night for the White River 4 mile race. Everything was very clean, desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It does have a good view, decent pool, and good small diner-type restaurant next door. There was free wi-fi and a mini fridge in the room as well. The breakfast was cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, muffins. Nothing spectacular but it was neat and clean. The room was clean, beds were decent. I felt it was a good value compared to other motels/hotels in the area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nch03001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

My family and I traveled to Batesville, AR during Memorial Day weekend. Our main goal was to visit either Jacksonport State Park or Lake Charles State Park. We didn't want to be in Newport, but we wanted to be within driving distance (40 minutes or less) of at least one of the parks. We booked a room at the Best Western motel in Batesville because we are on a tight budget. For what we paid, we were very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were clean and our towels were refreshed every day. The hotel was able to honor our request for a room near the pool and apologized for not being able to get us a room on the first floor (another request). The view from our second floor room was amazing to me. I'm a country girl, and I enjoyed getting up every morning and looking at the mountains and into the town below.

I was traveling with my children (an infant and toddler), so I really loved having a refrigerator in my room for the children's milk and juice. I looked at some of the pricier hotels and they didn't offer refrigerators in their rooms. I was also pleased that our room had an iron and ironing board. That was one less thing I had to pack.

The location of the hotel made getting around the town easy. All major restaurants were on the same street and just a short drive down the mountain. Their is a restaurant that sits on the same lot as the hotel, but we stuck with names we knew. The owners/managers were onsite and were actively involved in the running of the motel.

The only problem we had with the room was a broken sink drain. We had trouble initially finding the hotel. My GPS took us right past it, and I had to call for directions.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MasterEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

Just outside of town, best price for a decent level hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 5 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Batesville

Property: Econo Lodge Batesville
Address: 773 Batesville Blvd., Batesville, AR 72501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Econo Lodge Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Batesville
Batesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing