We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Batesville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    29
    29
    21
    32
See reviews for
65
14
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I had a great stay there. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff was very helpful with places to eat and directions on where i needed to go. rooms were clean. all in all this place was great. I would stay there many times over. Special thanks to the manager for having a great staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1docsasuage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This place sucks. And they are not friendly, nor do they have a good pet policy. Their pet policy is a $50.00 non-refundable pet fee per pet, plus a $25.00 extra room cleaning fee, but they have smoking rooms and they don't care that the place reeks of smoke. I'd rather have my clean cat in a cage mind you than the smell of stinky smoke wafting through my door. I'm telling you now, if you're travelling with your precious pets, skip this place and find one which will love your little ones like you do. In our case, we were moving to Batesville, and we only needed the room for 4 hours until our home was ready for us, but this made our move quite a horrible start. Hope the rest of Batesville is not like this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelcie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The room was very average. I had a hole in the bed spread. I liked the fact that the room had a refrigerator and it was quiet. Breakfast could have used some help. Cereal and microwave biscuits were the only choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the refrigerator and how quiet our hotel is. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and encourage you to reach out to our General Manager, Rebecca Holleman, offline to discuss your stay. I am happy to let you know that we will be starting some updates to the hotel shortly and hope that you'll give us another try after we finish the work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I was notified when I got to the counter to pick up my keys that the rooms I got were smoking. I was not told this on the phone hwne I made the reservations. Even then I would think that they would take care of at least a bit of the stench in there. The walls were covered with tar. The bedspreads had burn holes in them. I had to run to Wal-Mart to find some febreze just to stand it. Partly my fault for not asking. Their breakfast consisted of stale cinnamon rolls and cereal. The worst part about the experience was the fact that I couldn't connect to the internet for 99 percent of the time I stayed there. I talked to the person at the lobby about it and he says that they are coming to repair it... which is kind of like the ice machine that also says it is waiting to be repaired. Me and my family will never do business with this company again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
I am sorry to hear about your family’s experience at our hotel. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback as it’s only with truthful comments that we can better our services. Currently we do offer smoking rooms at our hotel. However, our policy is to notify guests of the room type when they make a reservation. We truly apologize if you were not made aware of it during the process. Were you able to speak with our team about the odor? We are usually able to place an ionizer in our smoking rooms which greatly eliminates most odors. We are surprised to hear your comment about the breakfast as every day we offer our SuperStart Continental Breakfast that includes coffee, tea, juice, milk, cereal and an assortment of baked goods, based on Super 8 standards. In regards to the Internet issues, we certainly apologize as we understand your frustration. You’ll be happy to know we are investigating the costs of upgrading our service. Again, we are very sorry that you didn’t have a better experience during your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
227 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 5 in Batesville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
24.9 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batesville

Property: Super 8 Batesville
Address: 1287 North St. Louis Street, Batesville, AR 72501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Batesville
Batesville Super 8
Batesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing