We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Batesville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Columbia, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is located in a cluster of hotels on the town's north side. The staff is friendly and helpful and will try to accommodate reasonable requests. While the rooms are a bit small for more than one person, they are generally clean and well-appointed. I gave this four stars instead of five for a couple of reasons. First, there is no elevator access to the second floor. Second, the complimentary breakfast is minimal at best. Batesville has no real restaurant that offers healthy breakfast options, but there are grocery stores nearby, and most rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Overall, the Super 8 is the best value in town. It is where we stay when we travel to Batesville, Ark.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for your review. Me and my team look forward to your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    29
    34
    22
    32
See reviews for
67
18
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Back again for another stay. As always the staff was fantastic. Everything was clean. I enjoy walking around without my shoes on. Here the carpet is keptclean enough that I can do that with no worries. the rooms are always kept very clean and neat.breakfast is ready at 6 a.m. When I got up. I really enjoy staying in this motel. a special thank you To Rebecca for all she has done for me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was very nice reading your wonderful review about your stay. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed your visit at our beautiful motel as well as that you enjoyed our beautiful city. Thank you from me and my team and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. My room was very clean. The front desk were professional and very helpful the housekeepers were very kind and helpful as well. I travel thru this area now on business and I will stay here only

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our beautiful property. Me and my team look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We travel a LOT for sports and other competitions, and this was BY FAR the worst place we have ever stayed! The front desk man wore no shoes and was dirty. Non smoking room used smoking sheets, and would not replace them with new ones. Our room was not cleaned after the first night. Breakfast was gross! Would not eat it! Overall the entire place was dirty and smelled bad!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Batesville. I am researching the issues mentioned. Thank you again for your patronage and me and my team look forward to your next visit which will be perfect. welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Batesville
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Clean comfortable room, friendly and helpful clerks, good breakfast. My only complaint is the non smoking room smelled a bit like smoke.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, General Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town and our beautiful property. We look forward to your next visit. Welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
24.9 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
34 reviews
28.0 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#2 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batesville

Property: Super 8 Batesville
Address: 1287 N Saint Louis, Batesville, AR 72501-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Batesville
Batesville Super 8
Batesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing