We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handicap Horror Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Benton Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Handicap Horror Room”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in room 132-A because my husband cannot do stairs at all. It was awful. The bathroom was a joke. It had metal poles around the toilet that were about maybe two feet apart. The toliet paper holder was behind on the wall. Completely out of reach with that crazy cage thing around the toilet. The place needs to be leveled and a new motel built there. The room smelled. The bed linen was clean but the odor of the room killed any good points. The ceiling over the bed had a substance sticking to it that looked like nasal discharge, filthy and disgusting. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    74
    40
    16
    5
See reviews for
83
61
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here overnight when passing through. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the highway and was easy to access. The beds were really comfortable. The hotel is older and, despite appearing clean, the bathroom had a slight unpleasant odor. The breakfast was okay but nothing special. This was fine for an overnight place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean and comfy....and right off the highway. Perfect for our family to rest and recharge! The beds were comfy and the pillows even better, nice hot shower and the decor was nice too. Simple breakfast with lots of choices, eggs were good. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGH POINT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Becky was a great host, If you are in need of a great room at a great prices look into Best western. I stay at them all across the US. You will be pleased that you did. from the east coast to the west coast, You will love the people that you will meet at the best western at your next stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very comfortable bed and pillows, big flat screen t.v., and great breakfast variety. We had a king room at a great price. REALLY liked being able to park in front of our room. The only complaint we had was the location of the property. Being from out of town, we didn't know the area, and it is located on a one way freeway frontage road so it was frustrating figuring out the roads in the area when we went out to the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Very friendly night staff, we drove up around 9:30 pm after a long day. Rooms were clean. May need a little cosmetic updating, but nicely equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and such. My husband and 19 year old son enjoyed our stay. Beds were neat and clean, pillows were soft and comfortable. I feel like it was the best place for the money. $79 for two queen beds. Free breakfast was available, needs a little work, (not as good as other places.) Clean area for food and sitting. Over all, you can tell they care if you're stay is comfortable, so, no complaints here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Little Rock Benton
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn Benton Hotel
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bryant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryant-Benton
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Bryant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bryant
Hampton Inn Bryant
#1 of 9 in Bryant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Benton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Benton Inn

Property: Best Western Benton Inn
Address: 17036 Interstate 30 N, Benton, AR 72019-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Benton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Benton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Benton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benton
Benton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing