We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't usually submit reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't usually submit reviews!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I'm making an exception because this stay was Terrible. The hotel is clean and not so bad - although very low budget. The problem is IT IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO A DOG KENNEL!! with big outdoor dog runs. I got in late the 1st night too late to move somewhere else. You can hear dogs barking just about all the time. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!! Any other hotel you find is likely to be nicer and NOT so noisy.

Room Tip: Might not hear the dog kennel on the SOUTH side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanegurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    12
    7
    6
    25
See reviews for
12
16
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have never had a bad experience. This was a last minute booking and they got me into the room that I prefer with no problems. The rooms are clean and I love having the Fridge and Stove in the room. The hotel staff are always professional and very nice. I will return to this hotel when I am in the area.

Room Tip: I try to stay in rooms that are not next to the elevator or on the first floor. The first floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ltesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had a few issues with check-in.. the agent was new and the first room was not cleaned. The second room was okay although it was a handicapped room. The room was cleaned and nice, a/c worked great. The hallways were dirty, should be vacuumed daily in my opinion. The south door on the hotel (which should require a room key for security) had a zip tie on it which decreased the security of the door (no key required to enter.)

The hallways also have a smell to them (mostly due to people cooking in the hotel) but I can overlook that.

I will stay there again - I noticed my room was made up on my second night (perhaps because I have diamond status with choice) which was a nice touch. Once I got my room I was happy - but the dirty hallways and the smell of others cooking was a turn off.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I can’t say enough great things about this place. The rooms were clean; the staff was very nice and helpful. Especially Derik, I feel he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fantastic and he certainly achieved his goal. The hotel was close to all of the attraction we were planning on visiting and very reasonably priced on top of all of that. I have to say I highly recommend this place and I know in the future it will be the only place I stay in Bentonville. Thanks again to Derik and the staff for the great experience....S

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Truly great place to stay ,Fantastic staff support well balanced by assistant manager karena.
Karena has been very helpful and was always right on toes to provide any assistance and also has responded well in terms of arrangement & for a request of change in time of daily morning shuttle services.Indeed I would suggest that this is great place to stay which offers affordable rates for an outsider .

Thanks to the New staff team lead by Assistant manager Kareena !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank san v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

During the 2012 Bikes, Blues and BBQ we spent two nights and did have some problems BUT that being said we wanted to try again. This stay was much better with no problems at all. In fact, Karena was super and assured us that she checks the rooms prior to check in to make sure all is completely finished. The rooms have been deep cleaned, fresh paint and bathroom linens and shower curtain were new. She had the blow dryer waiting in our room...coffee, etc. in stock. They even had on record that we liked the upper floor and she also remembered that we do not like near smoking. The staff was very friendly and had no issues. Sometimes when there is a problem, one just needs to address the situation to management and then give them another chance. So glad we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have stayed at the Suburban many times on business and it has always been top-notch. This last time staying, I was so disappointed I am unsure if I will return. After arriving and getting my room, I went up to the room and it had a smell so bad, I was unable to stay in it. I don't know if it was wet dog, something dead or what. I returned back downstairs to explain and asked for a different room. They were more than willing and placed me in another room... Upon entering this room, there were many items I contended with, only because I had been on the road for 11 hours of driving and all I wanted was to go to bed, did I stay. First, it had an odor I could not define, but it was better than the previous room. The bathroom sink looked like someone had brushed their teeth in it and it had not been cleaned. There was a couple of globs of hair on the floor like someone had cleaned their hairbrush out and threw it down. Obviously that is what happened and the cleaning staff failed to sweep also. The comforter was full of cigarette burns and this was a non-smoking room, nothing is more disgusting than to see remnants of a smokers carelessness. After pulling back the comforter, the blanket looked like it had been through the war, with holes all over it, caused by a careless smoker. To top things off, there was some kind of massive stain on the mattress pad, (looked like blood) that you could see through the sheets. Now the sheets appeared to be clean as did the pillow cases. So it was off with the bedspread, off with the blanket. I carry my own blankets and pillow and just made a bed on top of the hotels existing sheets. The last time I stayed prior to this was about 6 months ago,at which time the bedspread was covered with dog hair. I don't know what has happened, but I am unsure if I will stay here again. Maybe if it is the last place in Bentonville, I might consider it. There are quite of few motels to choose from in the Bentonville area, it might be worth looking into.

Room Tip: Ask first to see the room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bentonville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Comfort Inn Bentonville
#9 of 21 in Bentonville
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
5.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bentonville Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Bentonville

Property: Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Address: 200 SW Suburban Dr, Bentonville, AR 72712-6855 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Bentonville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home-Towne Suites of Bentonville You'll feel at home away from home at the Home-Towne Suites hotel in Bentonville, AR, conveniently located just minutes from Sam's Club corporate headquarters and Walmart corporate headquarters. Free transportation is available to and from Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport and corporate offices within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Our guest rooms include well-equipped kitchens complete with refrigerators, microwaves, ceramic cooktops and coffee makers. Non-smoking rooms are available. Get work done in the on-site business center, do laundry or barbecue in the picnic area for added enjoyment during your stay. Whether you are traveling for business, moving to the area or vacationing with the family, make the Home-Towne Suites hotel in Bentonville, AR your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Bentonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing