We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was amazing”
Review of Sushi House

Sushi House
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once was amazing”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This used to be my my husbands and I favorite Sushi dinning place. We love the amount of food you get when you dine here: a sample role to try, miso soup,big sushi rolls and fruit at the end of your meal. Form time to time we have received free edamame, free rolls or a free fish boat , really quite fabulous. They have over time gone down hill due to the food being made faster which leads to poorly made sushi. I would rather wait longer to receive better food. I really do wish John would go back to making sushi, it was at its best when he made the rolls. Unfortunately after several attempts of trying many different things, it's just not for us anymore.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    44
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow. Great sushi & sashimi”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great place for lunch. So fast and the quality of the food was spectacular. Service over the top. You have to try this.

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale
2 reviews
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Super busy but the wait was short. Fast service and they served extras "on the house". Waitress was helpful in making selections.

Helpful?
Thank Nurseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“This Stuff is Rich!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can't believe I forgot to review this restaurant after we ate there (for my birthday!). Be careful when ordering. This is not your normal sushi restaurant fare. You may think you can eat a lot, but this stuff is very rich. The service is excellent, the flavors are wonderful, and it is more than reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“greatest sushi”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is the greatest place to go for sushi! They have excellent service and tons of (on the house) appetizers. They give you sushi;etemoma;and soup. The sushi was the Sam's sushi and it was amazing. It has a crisp crunchy outside and has crab inside with a sweet sauce.the soup was nice and warm with chives and little chunks of tofu. The Alaska roll has six sushi rolls for around six dollers. It's covered in white rice and has a crunch in it and seaweed with that sweet sauce.They give you pineapple and orange for desert.The atmosphere is like your in Japan. I love this place and is right by Kennedy Coffee. Go here if you want some real sushi and be prepared to get stuffed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmenClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi House also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing