We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Hotel at this Art Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel at this Art Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The way the hotel is set they are trying for more of the museum side as opposed to the hotel side but that doesn't mean the hotel isn't worth the stay! Very nicely appointed, our room had a couch, table and chairs and an excellent shower in the bathroom. Everything was decorated and finished with top notch articles. The art was interesting, if not my taste. A few of the 'artworks' seemed to be trying a bit too hard to us. Unfortunately we stayed on a holiday weekend and the restaurant had only a pre fixe menu so we ventured out in search of breakfast. Even more unfortunately there were few restaurants open or available for Sunday breakfast, a huge disappointment for us but we didn't let it ruin the weekend. The Crystal Bridges museum is within walking distance and there is a path through town that is perfect for casually strolling to the art work or downtown shops. Be aware that Bentonville is practically owned by the Walmart corporation (you could look at it as a boon or a curse) and is honestly a bit of a distraction to the otherwise very nice town square. The art museum's architecture and surrounding area is absolutely beautiful and has some masterpieces that you wouldn't expect to be in NW Arkansas. Along the same walking path is a trail system that leads into some of the best mountain biking in the area. If you ride make sure you take your helmet and shoes, there are bike shops downtown that can rent you a quality bike to check everything out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook a parking garage, the surrounding area is pleasant thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osp98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Osp98,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review of your visit to Bentonville and 21c. Your assessment that we are "trying for more of the museum side" is correct, we are indeed a museum first, then a hotel and restaurant. Our union of thoughtfully designed rooms, friendly service, and central location, all anchored by world-class contemporary art, is truly modern and unique. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments and we hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    92
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
282
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed last Friday night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I'm not sure where to start. Everything about our stay was fabulous. The room, the decor, the service, the luxurious towels, the high-end toiletries, the ultra comfortable bedding and bed...the list could go on and on. If you are coming anywhere near the NWA area, you MUST stay at 21c. You will not be disappointed. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Monica v,
It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us for your wedding anniversary, and we are honored to have been a part of this significant occasion. It is a tremendous compliment to our entire team to read that "everything about our stay was fabulous". We want to provide memorable experiences at 21c, and we particularly appreciate knowing we did so for one of our local patrons. Once again, on behalf of all of us, thank you for such a glowing review. We hope you will become a frequent visitor, and that you will chose to celebrate many more special events with us!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are modern, and the beds comfortable. The owners display their art collection throughout the hotel lobby and on each floor. The art rotates between their hotels. The exhibit while we were there highlighted Cuban artists. It is an amazing collection.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear KarenGP70,
"Great place to stay, play, enjoy art, and visit Crystal Bridges" is a terrific description of our hotel! It is a pleasure to read of your appreciation of our property, particularly our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and stunning artwork. The 21c art collection does indeed rotate between our sister hotels, and will be changing in the next few months, as will the current special exhibit at Crystal Bridges. We hope you will visit us again to enjoy both new exhibits, and we thank you once more for your kind words.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The 21C Hotel combined with a visit to Crystal Bridges Museum is a perfect experience in every way! The Hotel is a museum itself, with the entire first floor devoted to exhibition space. It is quirky and delightful.

We had a deluxe queen with two beds and plenty of space, quite modern and very clean. Linens and thoughtful appointments, ie Nespresso coffee maker and pods, made the room a delight. The black light around the mirror in the bathroom gave a surprise which brought smiles to our faces!

We plan on going back to revisit hotel and Crystal Bridges in the spring when weather will allow walking all the art filled paths in the area.

One word of caution to those who enjoy a libation at the bar or with dinner, the sales tax on alcoholic beverages is almost 23% anywhere in Bentonville!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omioklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear omioklahoma,
Our team is very excited to read that you had a "perfect experience in every way", as that is what we at 21c strive to provide for all of our guests. Your complimentary sentiments about so many aspects of our property are greatly appreciated, and they make us extremely proud of what we do each day! We are thrilled that you plan to visit us again in the Spring to take advantage of the beautiful art-filled trails around Crystal Bridges, and to view our new art exhibit. It will be an honor to have you as a repeat guest, and we look forward to providing you with another memorable stay.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We planned on going to Bentonville to see Crystal Bridges as a day trip from Ft. Smith, AR. Plans changed and we chose to stay the night before going to the Museum. This was a great find! I would definitely go back just to stay at the hotel. The art was amazing, the room was comfortable, quirky and luxurious. It was a very pleasant surprise to find such a sophisticated place in NW Arkanasas.

Dinner at The Hive (in house restaurant) was excellent and reasonably priced. Loved the farm to table menu with the house-made pickles and other condiments. The servers were friendly and efficient, knowing the menu well.

The lobby is filled with ,modern art and sculpture which is rotated approximately every 6 months The exhibit that was installed when we stayed was very thought provoking. There is also different art in the rooms and on each floor. The elevator is only accessible with a room key card so the public cannot be on the guest floors. One of the most fun aspects were the large green penguins that traveled around the hotel. When we arrived on our floor after dinner, two of them were waiting outside of another guest's room.

The rooms are very comfortable, shower is great and toiletries are sold in the gift shop. Robes were an added touch. We loved the whole experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsinglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear bsinglet,
Our green penguins are indeed important 21c team members who are here to welcome, entertain, and embody our sense of fun modern hospitality. They and the rest of our team cannot thank you enough for your detailed and thoughtful review of so many aspects of our property, and for your glowing compliment that you "loved the whole experience" and "would definitely go back just to stay at the hotel". Most importantly we are thrilled to have provided you with such a memorable stay, and hope we can look forward to having you as a repeat guest!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was very intrigued by the hotel website and the trip advisor reviews. Our experience met my expectation. The green penguins being moved around the hotel was fun. I don't really think there would be a room with a 'good" view. The room was small but very nice. Very modern and clean. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was large. Housekeeping was very friendly. Check in and check out was very easy. Meal in their restaurant - The Hive - was excellent. We were lucky enough to score a parking place out front so did not use the parking garage. Looking forward to staying in the other 21c hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstravlr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear kstravlr_25,
To read that you were so impressed with us that you "look forward to staying at other 21c hotels" is such a tremendous compliment to our Bentonville team and the entire 21c family! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations with our modern rooms, stunning art, friendly service, and fun atmosphere, and we are honored to know that we succeeded on your visit. All of us greatly appreciate your gracious comments, and we along with our playful green penguins eagerly await being able to welcome you anytime you are in our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris,Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

we stayed here over Thanksgiving while on a visit to Crystal Bridges. What a great experience...truly a "museum" hotel. worth the trip by itself!

the lobby was intriguing as were the various exhibit rooms. Definitely do the tour guided by the hotel's curator.

rooms fantastic..top shelf everything..great beds and pillows(we bought one for home!)

bar great ..drinks perfect...fun staff. only bar choice as Bentonville was dry until last year.

Restaurant was definitely on the "foodie" side....as advertised....if thats your thing(not us). very good. great service.

short pleasant walk to Crystal Bridges, parks and downtown Bentonville.

free parking.....pleasant doorman and staff.....

and you have to dig the GREEN PENGUINS everywhere!

We are planning a trip to Louisville based on staying at the 21c there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenday61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear greenday61,
It is very rewarding to know that guests like our hotel, but it is even more gratifying when it involves a declaration that it was "worth the trip by itself". From our museum quality art to our comfortable rooms, our goal is to give all of our guests a great experience, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide that during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again in the coming months when we will have a totally new and exciting art exhibit for you to enjoy.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bentonville
1.2 mi away
South Walton Suites Hotel
South Walton Suites Hotel
#15 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Address: 200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing