We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Your stay will begin with easy free parking and attentive check-in (got an upgrade this time). It's a lovely short walk down to Crystal Bridges through an arboretum. The art work in the hotel is unique and funky (totally different from the CB art) and the staff is eager to tell you about their fave pieces. They have a very well-equipped exercise room (with art!).

We ate dinner at The Hive and it was just okay. I don't think that we'd eat there again -- there are several nice places on the square. The drinks were expensive but tasty and there was a business vibe the week night we were there.

We'll definitely stay there again and may even check out the other Museum Hotels...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Chaz02,
To read that you were so impressed with us that you will "definitely stay here again and may even check-out the other Museum Hotels", is such a tremendous compliment to our Bentonville team and the entire 21c family! We are glad that you liked our unique downtown location, and that you were able to experience the beautiful walk through Compton Gardens to Crystal Bridges. All of us appreciate your noticing so many of our amenities such as our free parking, well-equipped gym, stunning art work, and fun atmosphere; but most importantly we value your recognition of our helpful and attentive team of hospitality professionals. We truly look forward to having you as a repeat guest and welcoming you anywhere the penguins may roam.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    91
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
275
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the 21C Hotel in Bentonville. The scene was very nice and laid-back...no pretentious scene feeling or art snobs roaming around. The bar, called The Hive, was great. The Belle Gone Bad was my favorite cocktail...nice and light with a jalepeno kick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Joey L,
Our team thanks you so much for sharing your recent experience at 21c and The Hive with us and fellow Trip Advisor readers! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed our fun and informal atmosphere amid our museum quality contemporary art collection. Your ranking of "excellent and unique hotel" is greatly appreciated, and let's us know that we provided you with a memorable stay, which is what we want for all of our guests. Our art exhibit will change at the end of the summer, so please honor us again with another visit if you should be in our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The entire Crystal Bridges experience is extended by your stay at 21c. The sleek modern design is the last thing you'd expect to see in rural Arkansas, but there it is! Love the ever-moving green plastic penguins. The art on display was ghoulish sometimes, lovely sometimes but thought-provoking always. Our room was spacious, bright, immaculate, and pleasing. Free parking, coffee maker, mini-bar, wifi, room safe, all the tech goodies including a motion-sensor controlled A/C. No refrigerator, but you can't have it all. Gorgeous bathroom with scrumptious Malin & Goetz products. You'll HAVE to buy some of the peppermint soap down in the gift shop.

DO stay there when you visit the Crystal Bridges museum--it's a ten minute walk away through the picturesque Compton Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedogColumbia_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear thedogColumbia,
Such a superb recommendation of "Don't stay anywhere else" is a wonderful compliment to our team! It was a great pleasure to read your glowing review of our property, and we are thrilled that you truly appreciated our modern hotel concept and design, world-class contemporary art collection, and well appointed rooms and baths. Our many thoughtful room and hotel amenities are indeed intended to provide each guest with a carefree and relaxing experience. On behalf of our roving green penguins and all of us at 21c, thank you once again for your kind words, and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

An excellent hotel located in Bentonville's town square. The best place to stay if you want to visit Crystal Bridges Museum, which is a nice walk (or bike ride) away. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and a great in-house restaurant/bar make this an almost perfect hotel. Rooms are big, well appointed and there's free WiFi throughout. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N190HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear N190HX,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to our perfectly situated hotel that allows easy walking or biking to the amazing Crystal Bridges and the many attractions and dining options on the charming Bentonville Square. Our entire team greatly appreciates such a wonderful summation of "Excellent Hotel, Best in Bentonville", and we thank you so much for taking a moment to share your views with fellow Trip Advisor readers. On behalf of all of us at 21c and The Hive, we are very pleased you "would stay again" and we look forward to your return.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very impressive hotel, and in a great location in downtown Bentonville, AR. Friendly staff, they greeted us as we walked in to the hotel, and I think we were checked in by Ben who was equally friendly and VERY helpful. The whole first floor was basically a museum, some of the exhibits were out there in my opinion, but they were all equal in getting some kind of a discussion from my wife and I. Which I guess that's what art is supposed to do? Room was clean, large bathroom, very comfortable bed, nice decor, and a large flat-screen television. The hotel probably deserves a five star rating, but the A/C in our room wasn't working right as no matter what we did it always remained 77 degrees, and it was a little warm for sleeping. One of the exhibits/props in the hotel were these large 3' penguins around the hotel, on the roof, and in the hallways. It seemed like wherever you looked you would see a penguin. My wife and I returned to the hotel fairly late and we waited for the elevator so that we could return to our room on the third floor. When the door opened, my wife screamed as inside the elevator, just inside the door, was a 3' tall, bright green penguin staring back at her! It sure was funny, afterwards, but she scared me as well. If you're looking for an entertaining, chic hotel you found it, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigLarryLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear BigLarryLove,
Your summation of "very impressive hotel" and "you won't be disappointed" are words our team is honored to read! Thank you so much for your positive comments about our thought provoking museum quality contemporary art collection, comfortable rooms, and downtown location, but more importantly we appreciate your recognizing our friendly and helpful hospitality professionals who are our most exceptional asset. Our roving green penguins are also valued team members that are true representatives of the fun and whimsical spirit that is 21c, and we are thrilled you enjoyed interacting with them. Our art exhibits change twice a year, so please
visit us again and allow us to provide you with another interesting and memorable stay. And I can promise that the A/C thermostat in the room has been fixed. Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

For frequent travelers, the 21c Museum Hotel is anything but ordinary. Its a modern, new structure just steps off the "square" in Bentonville, Arkansas. This hotel is a museum of contemporary art. Paintings, prints, videos, photography and sculptures are displayed for all to enjoy, 24 hours a day. Service is attentive and very friendly. The room was a stylish contemporary design full of high tech amenities. The bed was very comfy. The hotel is conveniently located to corporate offices and to the Crystal Bridges Museum. The Hive restaurant serves up outstanding fare and the lounge is a great place to relax, refresh and people watch. Stay at the 21c!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trtzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear trtzw,
Your observation is absolutely correct, 21c is both a museum of contemporary art and a modern boutique hotel! Our team is extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed and appreciated so many aspects of our very unique concept. From our friendly service to our well-appointed rooms, everything that we do is designed to provide our visitors with a memorable and different guest experience. Your gracious comments and suggestion to fellow Trip Advisor readers to "Stay at the 21c" are greatly appreciated by all of us, and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

City center location is very good although away from the new development growth and restaurants. The check in process was fast and courteous. The appearance of the hotel is very nice and modern. I enjoyed my meal in the restaurant. My one complaint is the very dirty mattress cover. When I requested it be changed the young man they sent to change it was less than happy about his assignment. He let me know that changing linen was not his job. He was slow, lazy and I finally finished the job myself.
A) Housekeeping should have changed the cover more frequently.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Lakerone,
I would like to personally apologize for this situation, this should not have happened as we take great care of making sure our rooms are in perfect condition. Obviously we missed the mark and I am extremely disappointed. I will investigate personally and take the necessary measures to make sure this does not happen again. I would love the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me directly (egardinier@21chotels.com), at your convenience of course.
Sincerely,
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bentonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Address: 200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing