We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian food and not just your ordinary pasta dishes.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Napoli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Napoli
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and not just your ordinary pasta dishes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This restaurant is definitely one we will visit again. All four of us loved our dinners from veal with shrimp in a wine sauce to a fettuccini bolonaise. The ricotta cheese cake is one of best. Prices were moderate and since it is a BYOB place you can enjoy a reasonably priced quality wine. The atmosphere is intimate and relaxing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Napoli is a wonderful family run Italian place. We eat here on a regular basis and the food is always good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marygil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average food, service is relaxed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We really wanted to like Bella Napoli. I prefer to support local when possible, but the food was just ok. I had the pesto gnocchi (one of the few pastas made in-house according to the server) which was a bit bland, optionally adding chicken added a little flavor, but not enough to make it worth choosing Bella Napoli over a Carrabas or Carinos. It also didn't help that the restaurant was in-between liquor licenses so there was no beer or wine available (they will have their new license in three weeks, so they would normally have beer and wine available). They also were out of veal, which meant 1/4 of their menu want available. Despite the restaurant being very empty (we were a group of 8, there was one other group and a couple in the place) it took longer than anticipated, not excessively slow, just know the staff works at a relaxed pace. Overall if wine were available and I could have ordered veal, it might have changed my mind a little, but only to raise my review to slightly above average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalfgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still Absolutely Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were so happy to see Bella Napoli reopen in a new location. A year without Bella Napoli was too long! The service is still fabulous and the food is probably the most authentic Italian cuisine anywhere in Northwest Arkansas. Having spent time in Rome, my family definitely appreciates the authenticity of this food. Fabulous! Why it is not #1 ranked is truly a mystery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love Bella Napoli and look forward to our lunches there. This is one of those rare places that is locally owned and the service and food is personal and terrific. They truly treat you like an old friend. Their spinach gnocchi is absolutely wonderful and my husband has his favorite dish that he looks forward to. They are in a little strip mall but don't let that fool you. The pasta is terrific and absolutely addicting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Napoli also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing