We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Well Worn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bentonville
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Well Worn Hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Staff here are great. From the front desk staff to the breakfast room attendant. They all make you feel at home in their hotel.
The rooms are a little worn. HBO doesn't really come in well enough to watch and the WiFi is spotty. But for Bentonville, this was a pretty decent place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobartHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
12
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

This week I stayed at this property, while on a business trip to Walmart. Property is tired and definitely shows it's age. Average for a Springhill Suites. When I woke up on a 9 degree morning, there was no hot water. Gas line had issues. Kathy did get the issue resolved, albeit after I checked out. She did show genuine concern and compensated me to my satisfaction given I had to take a cold shower. I would not encourage people not to stay here .... But there are newer and more up to date Marriott Family Brand properties in the area that I might look at. I do thank and compliment Kathy on her Customer Service. That service is why I give this a 4 Star versus 2 Star rating. Thanks

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PHILLY17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent two nights here. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location was very near the interstate so great access to restaurants and other locations. It is billed as a suite but was smaller than we expected. Breakfast was above average for your typical hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Well we ended up in the area about 10pm the night of a razorback game not thinking that of course many places wouldnt have vacancy. There were slim pickings but they had a suite avalible. It was $159.00 but i was sick of looking. The beds are amazing like memory foam. The decor is tired looking and needs work. Hallways are narrow, elevator is small, a/c unit noisy and the showers are also noisy. The room was a decent size suite and the tvs were nice but the price not great. I am sure it may of been jacked up for the game but still kind of high.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The in-room WiFi was intermittent and unpredictable. Not having good quality WiFi is enough of a reason never to stay here again. Additionally, there were problems with the plumbing in the room. I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bentonville hotels

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We pulled in late. The marriott beds were good. The breakfast was ok at 6:30 am. We were able to get a luggage cart. YES!

Like most SHS, we hate the HVAC unit in the room. It's never the temp we like. It's just a design thing. On the plus side, we always like the separate sink outside the toilet area.

Overall, an OK stay. It's close to crystal bridges and the fabulous Walmart visitor center. Sam's truck is red! Also, a good center for Pea Ridge battlefield and Fayetteville.

Stay more than one night? Probably not, but suits a road stop.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank You for staying with us during recent trip to Bentonville. I also thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and sharing your views about the hotel and area. I hope we will be included again with your next road trip to Bentonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here on business, and found the property pretty tired, and it looked like there were better choices not far away.
The room was a reasonable size, but the bed was well used, and fairly soft. The bathroom was small and pokey (washbasin separate), and the shower tub and fittings had been caulked more than once, the shower fittings were loose.
Breakfast was OK, and the eating area reasonable with a large tv to watch the morning news. Only one elevator and it was pretty slow.
Probably would look for other, newer facilities nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your response. We are an older hotel and are in the process of setting up for a new renovation. I hope that you will give us a try again after the renovation. Hoping to be complete by April 14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 21 in Bentonville
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#1 of 21 in Bentonville
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 21 in Bentonville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bentonville

Property: SpringHill Suites Bentonville
Address: 2304 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-3708
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bentonville 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bentonville Hotel Bentonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing