We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated, Pool broken, Yellow Pillow Cases, Management Unhelpful” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Bentonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Bentonville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dated, Pool broken, Yellow Pillow Cases, Management Unhelpful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Despite a sign on the interstate marquee that said indoor pool, we arrived and the pool was broken. The worse part is that we were sent here from another Wyndham property 20 miles away because they called and were told by this Days Inn that they had an indoor pool. So...needless to say, I had a disappointed 5 year old because we booked this place only because he could swim (and drove 20 extra miles). So we went to the front desk and asked if we could even pay cash to upgrade (we paid with points) to an empty Jacuzzi room to make our son happy.....but only to have the manager called by the front desk clerk acted so disinterested in helping up...he wouldn't even speak directly with us on the phone...He gave us 2 options... Check out,....or drive across the interstate and swim in his other hotel (Econolodge) and drive back and forth! So we do it! We load up and drive across the 5 lane highway, and the Econolodge pool is 50 degrees, the atrium room is unheated (it's 40 degrees)...and the lights in the whole room don't even work....so we go swimming in a cold merky hot tub in the moonlite....then load up..wet..and cross back over the highway...all the management would have to do was show a tiny bit of courtesy and compassion and we would have paid for the Juccuzi room and I would not be writing this review. Nothing like management that is only concerned with putting forward just enough of a product and maintenance to keep the doors open and health department from closing them.......

So abbreviated review..old comforters, rooms smell musty due to years of smoking, pool is tiny old converted outdoor pool, and they sometimes turn the heater off to save money (this weekend), TVs are not flat screens, couch had stains from "activity"...there are many other hotels for the same price nearby that are much cleaner...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    56
    55
    48
See reviews for
79
39
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkoma
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I rented the Jacuzzi suite and after getting to the room we noticed the whole floor in the room was flooded. This was after I had complained to the front desk that the room smelled molded. I wasn't offered another room at ant time. I had planned a romantic getaway for my wife who had just flown into XNA and the room was ruined. After insisting we be moved they put us in another room with a bathtub with jets, and the HEATER didn't work at all and there was no remote for the TV. We called the front desk again and the desk clerk tried 6 different rooms and there wasn't a remote anywhere. It was 27 degrees outside and with no heater we stayed bundled up in the room ( seriously). We paid $ 117.00 for the room and the hotel mgmt. called us after checking out and said the next time we stayed there they would give us 1/2 off the next room.... They must be kidding, we will never return there again. The coffee pot in the room didn't even get warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I found the room to be better than I was expecting. The microwave and refridge made the stay there much better. The bed was comfortable, room warm. So warm that I had to turn the heater almost all the way down. I would stay there again given the oppurtunity. And I would recomeend it to anybody thats traveling to that part of Arkansas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela d, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mr William, We greatly appreciate your reviews and thank you. These reviews not only increase our passion for hospitality but helps other guests also to choose their hotels as per their needs and price. Once again thank you.
Angela
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Easy access off 540; clean, quiet, rooms. Faced 540 and did not hear traffic. Hotel provides minimal breakfast which was OK, many restaurants close. Easy to get to downtown restaurants, shopping and Crystal Bridges Museum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela d, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dears Sandra D
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn. We are involved in upgrading most of the rooms and you will enjoy a new look at the Days Inn on your next visit. Thanks you once again staying at the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentonville
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#1 of 22 in Bentonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
1.2 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bentonville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bentonville
Address: 3408 SE Moberly Ln, Bentonville, AR 72712-6786
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bentonville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing