We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced and below par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bentonville
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overpriced and below par”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I booked here at the recommendation of a colleague, I am not sure whether it was because it was convenient for him or simply because he gets a great deal with Marriott however this experience did not rate particularly high on my experience even though it is a Marriott.

This is a bit of an ill conceived establishment and seems to have been opportunistically built in the hope of getting some of the Walmart and Tyson business traffic.

The reception staff were as good as you get, the cafe area ok, though the kinds of seating arrangements were a little odd, a combination of retro chic, functional and thoughly uncomfortable seating. Tables for groups of three or four were not well accommodated.

The bar was pretty good, though when they ran out of a particularly good bottle of wine there appeared to be no particular back up plan.

Lattes in the morning are very foamy and pretty lightweight - some education needed there for the friendly and capable baristas.

The rooms are well serviced and well appointed but there is only one wall outlet at desk height, a significant miss in this era of gadgets etc.

The bathroom fan was incredibly good but incredibly noisy and didnt have a humidity sensor so when the light was off the fan was off.

The elevator is a bit of an odd one, if you visit you will know what I mean. It is shallow but wide, not a problem but certainly a bit of a weird experience as it is a bit like traveling freight... I like taking the stairs, but they weren't easy to find so I never took them once, heaven forbid if i was there during a fire!

The biggest gripe has to be the revolting sulphurous smell on the third floor near the icemaker. It smells like a backed up toilet or something died. It is a miracle no one has complained about it.

At nearly $200 a night this was not a good deal.

Room Tip: always choose the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintonJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinLewis, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
ClintonJ1, thank you for the review, and I am very sorry for the issues you experienced. We are working on these facility issues, and we're also sorry about the wine situation. Thank you for recognizing our great staff! We hope to gain your business again as we are working towards many goals of perfection.

Sincerely,

Destin Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    39
    26
    1
    8
See reviews for
25
14
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I have finally found the hotel I will stay every month! Great location if you are wanting away from the congestion of NW AR, but close enough to jump on the highway to get where you need to go. There is a great bar in the hotel that serves great drinks and food until 10pm. I walked next door to the River Grille for a moderate to upscale dinner in their bar area. The beds were comfortable, Internet service fast, and the hotel overall was clean. The only downside to this location is at 8am rush hour, it is difficult to get on the highway because of the traffic, so plan to leave early or late to miss it altogether.
I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinLewis, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
TGMiller, thanks for the great review of our hotel! Thank you especially for recognizing our great bar and Bistro, and the service you received. Our Bistro manager Brandy is thrilled with the comments, and is happy to spread your kind words to our staff. Also thanks for mentioning the River Grille, and our great location. See you soon!

Destin Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Bentonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a meeting with Walmart. If you've stayed in Courtyards before, then there are no surprises here. The lobby has been updated to the new version and the service is fantastic. They offered us free Sarbucks samples when the staff saw our team working late. It was a nice touch. The only thing preventing a 5-star review is that the bathroom in the room wasn't in good shape. There was so much caulk used in the shower, and it looked like the person had a field-day with it. The paint looked like it was peeling around the tub as well. The rest of the room was great and consistent with what you'd expect from Courtyard. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
jbfrank, thanks for the great review! Saying our "service is fantastic" makes my day, and I can guarantee that same great service each day here at the Courtyard Bentonville. We will get on that caulking issue, and thank you for the honesty. Also, we love making those sampler Starbucks, so you've got another waiting the next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I guess it's an average CY. The new lobby is nice as usual but the rooms need an overhaul. Good service from the front desk with restaurant recommendation. I would prefer the Embassy Suites in Rogers but it was sold out. This hotel has been here a while and it's about time for a real Marriott in Bentonville. The area could definitely support it with all the vendors. I will try the Aloft next time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lpyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
lpyn, thank you for your response and review of our hotel. Thank you especially for recognizing our service team. Genuine friendliness is our primary goal, and yet I will certainly also heed your input on our rooms. We do have a few minor things to finish outside the recent renovation. Thanks again, and we hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very quick checkin. Very clean. Lobby has been updated to the cafe standard. Rooms were very nice and clean, beds comfy. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Fitness room treadmill worked great with TV to keep me distracted from exercise. Easy location off of Route 71.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakleafgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Oakleafgal, thank you for the great review. We are proud of our renovation and our people. Thank you for mentioning both! Please come see us again when you're back from Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at Courtyard Bentonville during a Razorback football weekend in October. The hotel was recently renovated and our room was nice. The service was very good. Breakfast was disappointing because the crowd overwhelmed the person servicing the area, although he tried his best to keep up. The overall experience was barely above average. We stayed here because it had the best rate for the lodging available that weekend. We would probably stay here again if it had the best rate for the hotels available for the date we were planning to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Razorfish, our new management team just took over here some months ago, so I'm sorry I'm just now responding to your review. I want you to know we are excited about Razorback football for 2013, for one, and that we will also always be fully staffed for our guests. And the morning of Razorback games is the most fun time! Please join us again, and you will not see our breakfast team understaffed again. Thanks for the heads up sir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I decided on this hotel despite some negative reviews and couldn't have been happier. We were in town for a Razorback game and wanted a suite, which is not easy to come by at a decent price. This hotel offered a very affordable suite and we couldn't believe how huge it was, even had a huge private balcony. The lady working at the front desk was amazingly nice and allowed us an early check in. The indoor pool was very clean and enjoyable. The hotel has just been remodeled and again, it's nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSweetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
TheSweetB, thank you for the great review! Yes, we love to check you in early if we are able, and yes, I am very proud of our great staff. And yes, we are glad the renovation is over! Thank you for giving us a chance after seeing some reviews during that time. It's a New Stay at Courtyard Bentonville! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 21 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#1 of 21 in Bentonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 21 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bentonville

Property: Courtyard Bentonville
Address: 1001 McClain Rd, Beau Terre Office Park, Bentonville, AR 72712-6737
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bentonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bentonville Hotel Bentonville
Bentonville Courtyard
Bentonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing