We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ghetto Life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Reviewed 29 June 2012

For those over-privileged, silver spoon trust fund individuals, check-in here for a quick submersion into the ghetto lifestyle. Upon arrival we found that the hotel had not reserved the right rooms that we had requested, so they offered to put us in an alternate room for half the price.

Out of ignorance I happily said yes, excited about being able to save a little money. The catch however was that the key reader was broken on the room and the only way to get in was for someone from the front desk to come and unlock it. Staying for two nights, they offered to put us in another room the next day once someone checks out.

The night in room 1 was rather cold, since the AC was set to max and the knobs were broken off. Then there was the toilet which ran every fifteen seconds. The broken toilet led to the shower continuously changing from scolding hot to the arctic ocean. My advice is count to fifteen, step to the back of the shower, then repeat. When we mentioned this issue to the desk clerk, her only response was "That sounds like my house." Lastly the TV, along with all the TVs in the hotel, have only staticy channels.

Room 2 came with its own unique characteristics of ghettoness. Cigarette burns in the sheets, a bathroom door frame that was about to fall out, mold growing in the refrigerator, and tucked almost out of sight in the corner of the room stuck to the window curtain was someone's extra large band-aid.

Stay at your own peril.

Room Tip: Keep on driving.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We checked in with anticipation for our trip to Crystal Bridges. The first room we were shown, smelled like stale cigarettes, so we went to ask for another room. The clerk accomodated us, and after looking at 2 more rooms we accepted. Later that evening we discovered multiple species of insects in the room including a huge spider in the bathroom. Next morning we complained and they sweetly gave us a can of bug spray. Then after a great day we prepared for bed and discovered another huge spider crawling up the wall. Looking around the beds we found that this room has not been cleaned for a long time. In addition, the security lock on the door has been ripped off and one of the beds has burn holes in the sheets (proving that people are smoking in the rooms), We are planning on sleeping in shifts to keep watch for spiders!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateleo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Older place, great room size. Was a nice place at one time. Need serious maintanace and cleaning. Walls stained and need paint. No noise so we got great sleep.Nice friendly guy at front desk. Seemed like there were some folks living in motel. Probably would stay with backpacking buddies. No repeat with family .
Good size fridge, microwave and a table for eating. Still plenty of room available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. housekeeping are to kind. the rooms are 100% clean. the service area is clean. breakfast was delightful.I would come back again, enjoy the comfortable bed,makes one not want to get out of bed..

Room Tip: this indeed is a great and clean place to stay. housekeeping is really kind and respectful. i joy th...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Older property with plenty of previous names. Sign outside says Econo Lodge, but the do not disturb sign in the room says Quality Inn.

Room is spacious. Beds are comfortable. Much nicer linens than I expect from Econo Lodge (I'd assume they're from the property's previous life higher up the food chain).

Bathroom is on the small side, but it's well-lit.

Easily accessible outlets.

I've only dealt with one member of the staff, and while he was pleasant enough, he didn't seem all that able to deal with things. Check-in took longer than I expect. When I came down to report that the a/c unit's knobs were missing, he seemed clueless. And not just for a minute either. Problem was eventually 'solved' with needle nose pliers - turning the a/c to max cold. It'll do since I'm only here one night.

Oh, and not that easy to get in and out of either, but once you get on the road, the interstate is right there. And plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Heading back to Bentonville in the early afternoon, I checked into the Quality Inn & Suites. Like the other two motels at which I stayed during this trip, it was spacious, clean, and well appointed, with - in addition to the usual amenities - an in-room minibar and delicious complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajollabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel has a pool and a hot tub (if it is working). They have a 2 BR suite if you are taking kids. It is dated but for the price this hotel is a great deal.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank SharlaHolladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
1.5 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
#21 of 21 in Bentonville
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#3 of 21 in Bentonville
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3609 SE Moberly Ln, Bentonville, AR 72712-6785 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range: £34 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing