We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Pocahontas, AR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good stay for the price!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I just spent 3 nights at the EconoLodge and recommend it. My room was immaculate and everything worked, including the fridge and microwave. The TV was flat screen and worked fine, too. Though my room faced a very busy road--Walton Ave--I had no trouble sleeping and didn't have to crank up the volume on the TV. The bed was comfortable, especially the pillows. The location was excellent--just off of I-540 and very close to restaurants, shopping, and the Crystal Bridges Museum.
There were a few minor issues: my room had an ironing board but no iron, and a coffee cooker but no pot. There was a cigarette burn on the bedspread, though the linens were fine. Most important to me, the hot tub wasn't hot. The staff was friendly and helpful, though, and I have no doubt they would have procured an iron and coffeepot had I requested them. But I think the hot tub should have been hot, especially in December.
Although the attractions are nearby, this is a high density traffic area and there is construction next door. So give yourself some extra time.
The EconoLodge is a very good stay for the price. When I return in the spring, I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    4
    4
    22
See reviews for
17
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am not a harsh critic of hotels. My family and I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels, and we know that some are better than others, but with most we give them the benefit of a doubt. This hotel is an exception. My wife and daughter both said this one was the absolute worst. I will list my complaints:
1. There were three burn holes in one of the bedspreads.
2. There were several large stains on the carpet that made it look dirty.
3. There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom where the doorknob hit the wall, and it had been there since the last time the wall was painted, because the paint was over the edges of the hole.
4. Three of the four bumpers on the toilet seat were broken.
5. There were large patterns of "glow in the dark" paint on three of the walls that glowed when the lights were turned off. This was quite disturbing!
6. The coffee maker did not work.
7. The bathtub stopper was broken and lying on the side of the tub.
8. The sink stopper did not work.
9. There were only two bath towels for three people.
10. The hot tub was out of order.
11. There were several large unfilled holes gouged in the concrete on the walkway outside the rooms and on the stairs. THere were also large stains that looked like somebody threw up and it was not cleaned up, but allowed to dry there.
12. The walkways outside the rooms and the stairs were littered with cigarette butts.
13. The parking lot was littered with trash and cigarette butts.
14. The hair dryer was mounted over the bathroom light switch and electrical outlet so that if we used either we knocked the hair dryer off its rack and it automatically started up, sounding like a jet engine. This was disturbing in the middle of the night when I went to use the bathroom.

On the positive side, the two evening desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The morning desk clerk, however, barely spoke.

I was using Choice Hotels reward points to stay there. Otherwise I would have left and gone somewhere else. Choice Hotels should be embarasses to have this property as part of their organization.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car before you stay at that place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 411Charley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bentonville hotels

Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We just spent a weekend at this hotel and it was very comfortable, clean and has a very friendly staff. The pool and jacuzzi were great, also clean and well maintained. It is an older property and by far a Marriott, but for the price you cant beat it. The location is ideal, centrally located with easy access to the area. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairland, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I would say the ones that are gibving bad reviews are nit picking. This place was very comfortable and nice.We came up for the bikes and blues (that sucked) and stayed at this hotel and have stayed here before we like the friendliness and the very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I just stayed for four nights at the Econo lodge in Bentonville and had a king nonsmoking room that was spotless in every way. The towels and linens were clean and smelled fresh and the bed was wonderfully comfortable being a pillow top mattress. There was a microwave, frig, and ironing board and iron, and a blow dryer. I had a flat screen tv and all the channels worked fine. The bathroom was spotless and so was the carpet.
I had read the bad reviews after I booked, and was worried when I arrived. The lady was very nice and efficient at check in and check out and informed me when I left, that the hotel had just put in new beds, tvs, and redone the rooms.
It is an older motel but they have done a good job keeping it up. The room was quiet and no road noise or any other noise for that matter.
I am writing this review to tell fellow travelers that need a very reasonable rate on a good clean travel motel. You won't find a cheaper, good clean room on 71B hwy in Bentonville. I travel up there a lot to visit family and I have stayed at the more expensive ones there, and the difference I saved will make me go to the Econo Lodge again.
So don't believe the bad reviews here, I was pleasantly surprised and feel I got a bargain by taking a chance on this motel.
P.S. THERE ARE NO BUGS anywhere and I looked!! Very, very clean, housekeeping should be commended!!

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor on right side facing the front. They are offering good rates this summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandie S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Brenda,
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we done. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

this is by far the worst hotle on the planet it should close its doors . the owner is such a busy body always in the guest business. she had the nerve to ask me when i checked in if my credit card was good and wanted to know why i was here. to me this is none of her flippen business . thats poor ownership she should stay home and let that poor manager do her job. i would never stay there in a million years . the beds were ok but thats it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandie S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Jason ~ I want to apologize for the way that you were treated at our facility. I assure you this is not the way we feel business should be handled and I again sincerely apologize. I understand your concerns and I understand your reason for not wanting to return to our property, and for that I am sorry. I would like to thank you for your business while you were here and let you know that the staff greatly appreciates it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My room was suppose to cost me $220 for three nights. They instead charged me $681 and tried to deny it even though I had my statements right there showing that they had. Bc of their unauthorized charges, they left me with $23.29 for me and my 3yr old daughter. The room had spiders, holes in the blankets, broken fixtures, broken air conditioner. The pool was not heated, it was ice cold, no water in the hot tub, and no business center like they said they did. Front desk was rude and refused to compensate.,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
#21 of 21 in Bentonville
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 21 in Bentonville
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3609 SE Moberly Ln, Bentonville, AR 72712-6785 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing