We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bismarck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Remember When Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have been here more than once, and each time is better than the last. We love the views, deer and Hummers. The pond is only steps away and so peaceful. The cabins are the cleanest Ive ever seen and have everything you will need. The bed is awesome, best sleep ever. The owners always make you feel at home and are on the spot if you need something. We will be back for many years. I highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie321, Owner at Remember When Cabins, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays at Remember When and look forward to seeing you again soon. Next time we might have to have a fishing contest! Thank you for the wonderful pictures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
101
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Loved it! The scenery was beautiful. The cabin was very clean and it had everything we needed. My favorite was the king size bed. Aahhhh... so relaxing! It's a great weekend getaway. Will definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karubedcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie321, Owner at Remember When Cabins, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our third visit and as always a great place to stay for just a relaxing, peaceful stay. The cabins are beautifully done with nothing spared on luxury.
Watching the deer in the mornings or fishing in the pond, doesn't get any better than that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The cabins were wonderful! Quiet and excellently designed with that woodland cozy feel. Service was great and the owners made us feel like we knew them for years. I definitely recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My favorite cabin getaway! With beautiful Lake Degray just 8 minutes away. You can enjoy full relaxation and water sports all in one spot. The cabins are gorgeous and nicely tucked away. You can escape all the city noises and daily life stresses and fully immerse yourself in this tranquil retreat. I travel to degray every year and this is my favorite place to stay. Barry and Edie are excellent hosts and you can tell they put a huge effort in making this place more than just a place to sleep. Also it's the best night of sleep I've ever had. Once you stay here you will understand what I mean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a beautiful vacation at Remember When Cabins. Quiet cozy location to have a romantic getaway. Cabins are furnished with the best beds and sheets I have ever slept on. Lots to do in Hot Springs also. We'll worth the experience. You won't be sorry you went.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davegodfrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Could not have asked for a nicer stay. Total relaxation and seclusion, yet just minutes off the beaten path. You want for NOTHING at Remember When Cabins. It was so nice to wake up, open the blinds and see ducks playing in the pond and squirrels running everywhere. A well-worth getaway that was much needed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teridot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bismarck
11.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
443 reviews
17.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
192 reviews
14.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
11.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remember When Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remember When Cabins

Property: Remember When Cabins
Address: 2680 Caddo Dr, Bismarck, AR 71929-7228
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bismarck
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Remember When cabins located near Lake DeGray just off scenic Hwy 7 in Bismarck, 20 minutes from Hot Springs, Arkansas. These three luxury cabins are tucked in by thirteen forested acres and promise a place of quiet and serenity. In your cabin, secluded by three acres, you can sleep soundly to the orchestra of crickets and frogs. We want to be your lodging choice in the Diamond Lakes area, Honeymoons, Anniversaries, or just a Romantic Getaway, book your stay at Remember When Cabins, you'll be glad you did! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing